Antivirus Remover

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by Brocke, Sep 6, 2013.

  1. c2d

    c2d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Posts:
    571
    Location:
    Bosnia
    Re: Program Update

    Thanks for your work Brocke :thumb:
     
  2. Brocke

    Brocke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Posts:
    2,259
    Location:
    USA,IA
    Re: Program Update



    your welcome :)
     
  3. Brocke

    Brocke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Posts:
    2,259
    Location:
    USA,IA
    Just to let everyone know my server that is hosting the Antivirus Remover program and product list will be going down.


    you might get an 404 error because of the product list cant be downloaded just disregard and the program will still function like normal.

    I will post when it back up and running.

    my link I my signature will be down also.

    thank you for your time
    Brock
     
  4. Brocke

    Brocke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Posts:
    2,259
    Location:
    USA,IA
    Everything is back up and running normal. :)

    thank you
    Brock
     
  5. Brocke

    Brocke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Posts:
    2,259
    Location:
    USA,IA
    Would anyone like my program translated into different languages?

    As I only know US-English I would look for people to help translate words in my program.

    the Product list would still be in English until the program was fully translated.


    thank you
    Brock
     
  6. Brocke

    Brocke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Posts:
    2,259
    Location:
    USA,IA
    program update

    Program update:

    Now can maximize the program to view the product list in full.
     
  7. Brocke

    Brocke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Posts:
    2,259
    Location:
    USA,IA
    Program Update

    Program Update:


    Very small update with changes. I added some tooltips to the buttons and listview to better help people understand what the button do.


    Yes it plain as day but you never know :)


    thank you
    Brock
     
  8. Brocke

    Brocke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Posts:
    2,259
    Location:
    USA,IA
    Program Update

    Program update:

    Greatly improved startup speed of Antivirus Remover.
    Added icons to buttons.


    thank you
    Brock
     
  9. Brocke

    Brocke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Posts:
    2,259
    Location:
    USA,IA
    I've added message when you close antivirus remover. Let me know if it bugs you guys.
     
  10. Brocke

    Brocke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Posts:
    2,259
    Location:
    USA,IA
    Program Update

    Program Update:


    I fixed a few minor issues with the listview coloring, would cause a index error when I added odd number of stuff in the listlivew now fixed.
    I also added three more older products to the list.

    Windows Live Onecare
    eScan
    K7 Total Security

    I also shortened the timing of the donation popup to two seconds.

    I'm also toying with the fact if people donate lets say $5 or more I would email them a product key that would stop the popup. The key would never expire so lifetime.
    Let me know if you would be interested in that. Reason I'm looking to do that option is the fact it does take time to program the stuff and build a nice program for people to use. Im not looking to make money just for my efforts only.



    thank you guys
    Brock
     
  11. Brocke

    Brocke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Posts:
    2,259
    Location:
    USA,IA
    Program Update

    Hello,


    For the time being I've removed the coloring of the rows and made the first column bold.

    There has been a issue reported to me and to get it fixed I took the coloring off for now.

    Ill look for solution to fix this issue.


    sorry for the issue for those who like the coloring.

    thank you
    Brocke
     
  12. Brocke

    Brocke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Posts:
    2,259
    Location:
    USA,IA
    Program Update

    Minor UI changes, small UI bug fix when updating program.
     
  13. Brocke

    Brocke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Posts:
    2,259
    Location:
    USA,IA
    Program update

    Added About box in the support tab.

    Added more info into the error reporting, ie: Operating system, and .NET framework that is installed.


    thank you
    Brock
     
  14. Firecat

    Firecat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2005
    Posts:
    8,141
    Location:
    The land of no identity :D
    Re: Program update

    The ESRemove.exe provided by eScan on its website is for the older version 11. The removal tool for the new version 14 must be obtained from their support. I have the tool with me and can send it but it requires to be uploaded somewhere.
     
  15. Brocke

    Brocke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Posts:
    2,259
    Location:
    USA,IA
    Re: Program update



    thank you for your help.

    please use hxxp://www.filedropper.com/ and PM me the download link and ill get it added.


    again thank you
    Brock
     
  16. Firecat

    Firecat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2005
    Posts:
    8,141
    Location:
    The land of no identity :D
    Re: Program update

    Sent you the PM :)
     
  17. war59312

    war59312 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2002
    Posts:
    72
    Location:
    U.S.A
    Support > Click Send

    As in, without filling out anything. Nice error. ;)

    Should fix that. :p
     
  18. jjc225

    jjc225 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2010
    Posts:
    251
    Norton blocks download of the program. Here is a screen shot of quarantine:
     

    Attached Files:

  19. SweX

    SweX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Posts:
    6,429
    Judging by the detection wich is based on "reputation" wich in return is based on how many users in the Norton userbase that have used/use this program. I would say it's clear FP.

    The amount of Symantec/Norton users that have used this little app is low since it is only available here on Wilders I think?, (the software have never seen it, or have just seen it a few times before = low reputation) that's why you see that detection Afaik. :doubt:

    Something like this is how the reputation service works. A Norton expert will know more i'm sure,
    so don't take my word for it :thumb:
     
    Last edited: Sep 27, 2013
  20. Brocke

    Brocke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Posts:
    2,259
    Location:
    USA,IA
    Next program update will include the following changes.


    Detection if wrong software selected. Example you will get a error popup if you select a 32bit version of a software to download if your OS is 64 bit.

    Updated product list
    eScan, and Comodo IS updated link.


    will release tomorrow sometime.


    thank you guys
    Brock
     
  21. Brocke

    Brocke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Posts:
    2,259
    Location:
    USA,IA
    Program Update

    I managed to get everything done I wanted to for tonight.


    Detection if wrong software selected. Example you will get a error popup if you select a 32bit version of a software to download if your OS is 64 bit or the other way around.

    Added What OS you are using and if its 32bit or 64 bit on the bottom of the program in the status bar.

    Updated product list
    eScan, and Comodo IS updated links.

    Thank you Firecat for your help.

    I'm interested in XP users if the OS name displays right in the status bar or not. if not please let me know. And also if you are able to select a 64 bit product from the list and you DONT get a popup displayed.

    I don't have XP so I can't test it.

    thank you
    Brock :)
     
  22. 1PW

    1PW Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Posts:
    776
    Location:
    North of the 38th parallel.
    Re: Program Update

    Hi Brocke:

    On an XP Home OEM box I maintain, the extreme lower right corner of your v1.50 application reports:

    Microsoft Windows XP Home Edition 32 Bit

    My XP Pro Retail reports:

    Microsoft Windows XP Professional 32 Bit

    That is spot on perfect. Thank you kindly for your efforts.
     
    Last edited: Sep 28, 2013
  23. Brocke

    Brocke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Posts:
    2,259
    Location:
    USA,IA
    Program update


    This has been fixed, Thank you war59312 :)

    Thank you for testing 1PW glad it works on XP :)



    Also Norton and Avast both hate my program and is a FP.

    as for posting on different website I really haven't yet but anyone wants to feel free to spead the word if you like. :)

    Thank you guys for you help
    Brock
     
  24. Brocke

    Brocke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Posts:
    2,259
    Location:
    USA,IA
    Program update

    Program update

    Added detection if your computer is 64bit or 32 bit OS, if you computer is 32 bit you will only see the 32bit products in the list and same for 64bit OS

    When using the 'Email' in support button I removed the error that we hard to understand and added a better to understand and how to fix the error.


    Thanks to war59312 for the above suggestions and corrections.

    thanks
    Brocke
     
  25. Brocke

    Brocke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Posts:
    2,259
    Location:
    USA,IA
    Program Update

    Program update


    Minor GUI updates
    Improved error reporting, Now reports if the user was in Normal mode, or Safe mode with Networking.

    for those who are getting this error

    Code:
    The process can not access the file 'C: \ Documents and Settings \ USER \ Local Settings \ Temp \ SELECTED PRODUCT.exe' because it is being used by another process

    I'm wondering is you need to close your AV before you run the selected tool your using or you need to be in safe mode with networking. Not sure yet what the cause is but its not the Antivirus Remover but a computer end user error with a different program stopping execution .

    Thanks you
    Brock
     
Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.