Anti-Spyware?

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by VinceAshbySmith, Jan 8, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. VinceAshbySmith

VinceAshbySmith Registered Member

Hi i'm new to Nod32, been very impressed so far!! Anyway is just having NOD32 fine or do i need another anti-spyware such as spybot s&d or a-squared? Plus are there any none conflicts with installing anti-spyware and NOD? Lastly is there a thread or post regarding best settings (maximum security) for NOD32 V3?

2. Dieselman

Dieselman Registered Member

SuperAntiSpyware and Spyware Terminator are great and free. You dont need them in real time mode but it doesn't hurt to run a scan once a week. Each program may find something that the other one doesn't.

3. piranha

piranha Registered Member

Just need passive protection against spyware such as.....

SpywareBlaster protect your register, IE and Firefox from malware with no cost on cpu and memory :thumb:
    http://www.javacoolsoftware.com/spywareblaster.html

Immunization of Spybot is good too. :thumb:

A2..... forget it, i dont love it :thumbd:

Still waiting for a good and complete tutorial about v3 from a member here.....

I know this one but dont love it. All settings to maximum is too much for my old pc, with default setting it is ok :thumb:

http://my.opera.com/Stomyr/blog/how-to-install-the-new-nod32-v-3-x-and-configure-its-settings
    these settings seems too high. By example, see this post at number 34 response
    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?p=1157061#post1157061

and this tutorial forget a important warning about strict cleaning, have a look in nod32 Help index for "Strick cleaning" :