Another false postive - Autoclicker

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by nagz06, Jun 7, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. nagz06

    nagz06 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2009
    Posts:
    11
    Dear moderator, can you please confirm if this file is false positive? Ive tested it in http://www.virustotal.com and according to Mcafee, AVG and AVAST that it is not a virus. I need this file to use it in my project, very much appreciated, tnx!!!

    ~Link removed. Submit the file to ESET. No links to possible malware on the forum please.~
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 7, 2009
  2. nagz06

    nagz06 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2009
    Posts:
    11
    To Mr. ronjor (who deleted the link)
    How can I submit the file to ESET if I cant DOWNLOAD the file because it is blocked by ESS itself? That's why I'm giving the link so that you can check it because AGAIN I can't submit it, Can you please do something about it? Here's the link again:

    ~Link removed. ESET has access to the link. No need to post it again.~

    Tnx for your cooperation...
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 8, 2009
  3. nagz06

    nagz06 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2009
    Posts:
    11
    Thanks for the fast action!!! I appreciate it very much and I'm actually using it right now :thumb:

    Autoclicker v2.1 by shocker ROCKS!!! :D
     
  4. overangry

    overangry Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Posts:
    309
    I went to the site in question, you may as well have left a direct link:rolleyes:
    Seems that it is not a false positive.
    I downloaded this and it was flagged by prevx. I sent a sample to threatfire and it was identified as a risk.
    In any case FP or not, until it is resolved the product name should be removed as a simple search takes you directly to potential malware.

    It's just a thought:D
     
  5. bats13

    bats13 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Posts:
    1
    update account

    can u pls give me an update account 4 my ESS v4?
     
  6. Ade 1

    Ade 1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2006
    Posts:
    471
    Location:
    In The Bath
    Re: update account

    Speak English!?
     
  7. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    Re: update account

    No . However , you could visit yourself the nearest reputable PC store and get one yourself by paying for it . OK?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.