Amon failing to start

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 1 Forum' started by jaxson, Feb 21, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jaxson

    jaxson Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2003
    Posts:
    33
    Hi

    I'm testing your trial version but Amon won't start, says erroe
    loading resident protection. The main NOD programme loads though
    as does the Control Centre.

    I'm running Windows 2000 SP3

    And I did recently uninstall NAV and ZA which could be the problem?

    Thanks.
     
  2. Pieter_Arntz

    Pieter_Arntz Spyware Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2002
    Posts:
    13,331
    Location:
    Netherlands
  3. jaxson

    jaxson Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2003
    Posts:
    33
    Thanks will do.

    Just to add, when I first install NOD32 I can run Amon fine, but after I reboot, I can never run it again.

    After it doesn't load though I look at my processes and theres still a process
    called nod32m2.exe which it doesn't let me stop.
     
  4. jaxson

    jaxson Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2003
    Posts:
    33
    Tried that, ran the utility thing, then looked manually and all the registry entries and folder and startup things etc are all definitely gone (i think most were anyway) but I am still having the same problem with Amon. ANy other ideas? is there more I can do to clean ZA off properly?
     
  5. jaxson

    jaxson Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2003
    Posts:
    33
    Any ideas? :(
     
  6. jan

    jan Former Eset Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2002
    Posts:
    804
    Hey jaxcon,

    >And I did recently uninstall NAV and ZA which could be the problem?

    Although I haven't heard about such a problem - I'd recommend you to uninstall NOD (Start>Programs>Eset>Uninstall) first, install it again and let's see if it helps (if you haven't tried it yet).

    Cheers, :)

    jan
     
  7. jaxson

    jaxson Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2003
    Posts:
    33
    Thx for the reply but I have uninstalled and reinstalled many times
    with no luck.
     
  8. jan

    jan Former Eset Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2002
    Posts:
    804
    Hey jaxson,

    - need more info from you - sent you a private message.

    - pls. post here the content of the Control Center "Info" tab from that PC, if possible.

    - pls. check also, if your solution is not here.

    The error message is the same and the solution might be the same- but we'll see, if really, or no.

    Thanks. :)

    jan
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.