Alwil Software\ Avast4

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by fadi, Jun 25, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. fadi

    fadi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Posts:
    1
    each time i open the control panel and attempt to open user accounts
    i get this message

    " cannot load library for language 'JavaScript'
    Path: ' C:\Program files\Alwil Software\Avast4\AhAScr.dll'
    Please contact Kaspersky Lab for the solution.(err=000007E) "

    i need help with that
     
  2. computer geek

    computer geek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Posts:
    776
    Hi, what version of avast is it? 4.6/4.7/4.8?
     
  3. ellison64

    ellison64 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    Posts:
    2,499
    Were you using avast pro at some point with script checker?.If you were you may have to download avast removal tool to uninstall it completely.
    http://www.avast.com/eng/avast-uninstall-utility.html

    ellison
     
  4. Macstorm

    Macstorm Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2005
    Posts:
    2,531
    Location:
    Sneffels volcano
    Using Avast and they want you to contact kaspersky o_O
    Try this: uninstall avast, then search all avast related files and delete them, clear your temp files. Next, clean your registry with regsupreme. Reboot and reinstall avast.
     
  5. PiCo

    PiCo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2008
    Posts:
    352
    Location:
    Athens, Greece
  6. Jtaylor83

    Jtaylor83 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Posts:
    16
    It appears that you're using two resident scanners. Two AV scanners can conflict.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.