Ain't buying this!!!

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by ttomm1946, Jan 13, 2018.

  1. bo elam

    bo elam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Posts:
    5,381
    Location:
    Nicaragua
    The changes to file system and files created by the sandboxed installation, you can see it, you get a rough idea. But in my opinion, Sandboxie shouldn't be used that way. Using Sandboxie to know the files a program is going to create in your real system, to tell if a program is clean or how its going to behave if installed outside the sandbox, you cant rely on what you see or experience when installed in the sandbox as malicious programs wont do anything when its sandboxed to fool you into thinking that its safe to install it outside th sandbox.

    Bo
     
  2. ttomm1946

    ttomm1946 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2014
    Posts:
    199
    heres another tip

    his account now closed..
     
  3. Acadia

    Acadia Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2002
    Posts:
    4,102
    Location:
    SouthCentral PA
    Moderators, if this should be in another forum go ahead and move it.
    Playing with vs fighting it. Do you allow MS to do all that automatic updating or have you taken to controlling the updating somehow? I have discovered one utility by NoVirusThanks that completely kills the updating, toggles it on and off as you wish, I believe I also saw that utility mentioned at Wilders. I was planning on using that utility.
    Thanks, Acadia
     
  4. bo elam

    bo elam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Posts:
    5,381
    Location:
    Nicaragua
    By playing along the system, I meant I am allowing the updating process work as designed. I am not messing with it at all.Totally the opposite than how I handle/d updates in W7 and XP. Its working out fine.

    Bo
     
  5. Acadia

    Acadia Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2002
    Posts:
    4,102
    Location:
    SouthCentral PA
    Thanks Bo. The only reason I want to manipulate Win10 updating is because of the use of ShadowDefender which is almost always in ShadowMode. Every time I reboot, which is every day, all of the MS updating would be wiped out. So I want to do the MS updating manually ONLY because I would do them with SD turned off, I don't want to keep losing the updates.
    Thanks, Acadia
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.