After IE 7 installation script errors

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by Niels, Jul 8, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Niels

    Niels Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2005
    Posts:
    466
    Location:
    Belgium
    Hello

    After I downloaded and installed IE 7 I couldn't view my user accounts in windows xp home edition with SP2 and take a look at the services when I typed services.msc in the run dialog box. I keep getting the script error. Also the windows update site I can't reach due the same error message. I tried lowering the security level to no avail.

    Thanks in advance
    Niels
     
  2. GlobalForce

    GlobalForce Regular Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Posts:
    3,581
    Location:
    Garden State, USA
  3. Niels

    Niels Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2005
    Posts:
    466
    Location:
    Belgium
    Hello Steve

    Thanks. I will take a look at it.

    Niels
     
  4. Niels

    Niels Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2005
    Posts:
    466
    Location:
    Belgium
    Hello Steve

    I followed each advice in the links to no avail. I really appreciated your help.

    Niels
     
  5. Rasheed187

    Rasheed187 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Posts:
    8,026
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Hi,

    Niels I´m having the except same issues but I also couldn´t find a fix, this is very strange, I mean we can´t be the only 2 persons in the world with this problem, not? :blink: It really makes me sick that a billion dollar company like MS is able to ruin their own products and can´t even fix it. This is a link to my problem, do you get to see the same thing? TIA

    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=179001
     
  6. Rasheed187

    Rasheed187 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Posts:
    8,026
    Location:
    The Netherlands
  7. Espresso

    Espresso Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2006
    Posts:
    975
    I lost my javascript a couple weeks ago for some reason to do with a second account I was setting up. User Accounts and Services panel wouldn't work, nor would javascript in IE. I could'nt find out the cause so I used system restore to roll back.

    Rasheed, that's an activex error, not a script error. If you haven't already, check your active content settings in Internet Options->Advanced tab . You might need to re-register one of your activex controls (ocx).
     
  8. Niels

    Niels Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2005
    Posts:
    466
    Location:
    Belgium
    Hello Rasheed187

    Sorry for the late reaction.
    I am now back to IE 6.0 but I use IE not so much. But I wanted to see how IE 7 look like.The strange thing is that people with that problem their problem is solved by the links that are posted in this topic. I also have a Dutch windows version but other people don't have this problem. I don't receive a message that I need to download additional software.

    Regards
    Niels
     
  9. Rasheed187

    Rasheed187 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Posts:
    8,026
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Yes I know, but I also get to see scripterrors, so IE7 messed things up bigtime. I also wonder which activex controls I need to re-register? During surfing I only got to see this message once, and that´s because I didn´t have Java on my machine. @ Niels, yes, I don´t really get it why some (or most) people don´t have this problem, maybe I need to repair IE7.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.