ADSL/ADSL2/ADSL2+ Modem/Router

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by Smokey, Nov 26, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Smokey

    Smokey Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2002
    Posts:
    1,514
    Location:
    Annie's Pub
    I need a new Modem/Router.

    Minimum specs:

    All idea's/suggestions are welcome!

    Please forget this message, ordered today a new modem, DrayTek 2800G Firewall VPN WiFi Modem-Router ADSL/ADSL2/2+, 11g, ISDN.

    Whow, a top-notch modem with superb specs!:cool: :)
     
    Last edited: Nov 27, 2005
  2. Smokey

    Smokey Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2002
    Posts:
    1,514
    Location:
    Annie's Pub
    And here's my little baby!:D
     

    Attached Files:

  3. FanJ

    FanJ Guest

    Hi Smokey,

    Congrats with your new baby :D

    For your info a few links:

    Dutch site :
    http://www.draytek.nl/

    English forum :
    http://www.draytek.co.uk/forum/index.php

    There was (is ?) also a Dutch forum, but at the moment I cannot get there (I don't know why, sorry).
    At the Dutch site, go to Support, then to Forum.

    Cheers (groetjes), Jan.
     
  4. FanJ

    FanJ Guest

    I could now get to the Dutch forum:
    http://www.draytek.nl/phpBB2/
     
  5. Smokey

    Smokey Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2002
    Posts:
    1,514
    Location:
    Annie's Pub
    Hi Jan!

    Thanks!

    I'm a very happy father, about the mother i 'm not sure:D

    The baby is now sleeping, but i hope i will hear this night her (or is it a he?:doubt: ) first cry;)
     
  6. Smokey

    Smokey Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2002
    Posts:
    1,514
    Location:
    Annie's Pub
    Txs!

    I have looked into the English and Dutch forums, but not much information about my little Draytek-baby:oops:

    The modem is the newest model and not many people are at this time the proud father or mother, that's the reason about the lack of user-info (i guess):cool:
     
  7. Smokey

    Smokey Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2002
    Posts:
    1,514
    Location:
    Annie's Pub
    Update:

    Modem is connected and running without any problems at all (till yet;) ).

    3 PC's, one laptop and the printer connected, everything is running fine:D

    Thank you Mr. Draytek!:p
     
    Last edited: Dec 4, 2005
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.