ADSL/ADSL2/ADSL2+ Modem/Router

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by Smokey, Nov 26, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Smokey

    Smokey Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2002
    Posts:
    1,513
    Location:
    Annie's Pub
    I need a new Modem/Router.

    Minimum specs:

    All idea's/suggestions are welcome!

    Please forget this message, ordered today a new modem, DrayTek 2800G Firewall VPN WiFi Modem-Router ADSL/ADSL2/2+, 11g, ISDN.

    Whow, a top-notch modem with superb specs!:cool: :)
     
    Last edited: Nov 27, 2005
  2. Smokey

    Smokey Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2002
    Posts:
    1,513
    Location:
    Annie's Pub
    And here's my little baby!:D
     

    Attached Files:

  3. FanJ

    FanJ Guest

    Hi Smokey,

    Congrats with your new baby :D

    For your info a few links:

    Dutch site :
    http://www.draytek.nl/

    English forum :
    http://www.draytek.co.uk/forum/index.php

    There was (is ?) also a Dutch forum, but at the moment I cannot get there (I don't know why, sorry).
    At the Dutch site, go to Support, then to Forum.

    Cheers (groetjes), Jan.
     
  4. FanJ

    FanJ Guest

    I could now get to the Dutch forum:
    http://www.draytek.nl/phpBB2/
     
  5. Smokey

    Smokey Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2002
    Posts:
    1,513
    Location:
    Annie's Pub
    Hi Jan!

    Thanks!

    I'm a very happy father, about the mother i 'm not sure:D

    The baby is now sleeping, but i hope i will hear this night her (or is it a he?:doubt: ) first cry;)
     
  6. Smokey

    Smokey Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2002
    Posts:
    1,513
    Location:
    Annie's Pub
    Txs!

    I have looked into the English and Dutch forums, but not much information about my little Draytek-baby:oops:

    The modem is the newest model and not many people are at this time the proud father or mother, that's the reason about the lack of user-info (i guess):cool:
     
  7. Smokey

    Smokey Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2002
    Posts:
    1,513
    Location:
    Annie's Pub
    Update:

    Modem is connected and running without any problems at all (till yet;) ).

    3 PC's, one laptop and the printer connected, everything is running fine:D

    Thank you Mr. Draytek!:p
     
    Last edited: Dec 4, 2005
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.