adiras.exe

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by mrcrash, Sep 25, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mrcrash

    mrcrash Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2004
    Posts:
    11
    Location:
    UK
    Hi, dont know if this is in the right forum,
    could anyone tell me what ADIRAS.EXE is?
    (its in my startup list).
    Ive uncheched it because i dont know what it is :)
     
  2. gerardwil

    gerardwil Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2004
    Posts:
    4,748
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    [StartupList]

    Name: Adiras

    Command: Adiras.exe

    Status: Y

    Description: ADSL USB modem related

     
  3. mrcrash

    mrcrash Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2004
    Posts:
    11
    Location:
    UK
    Cheers for that......:) but i did the usual google search and saw that but theres no info relating to what it actually does............:huh:
     
  4. gerardwil

    gerardwil Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2004
    Posts:
    4,748
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    It could be related to a Sagem modem, do you use souch a one?
     
  5. mrcrash

    mrcrash Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2004
    Posts:
    11
    Location:
    UK
    cheers for your help, its my modem.....
    windows folder,
    [RASSettingNT]
    Device="USB ADSL WAN Adapter"
    DeviceType=ISDN
    PhoneNumber=adsl
    ConnectionName=Internet ADSL
    ShortcutName=Internet ADSL
    [RASSetting9X]
    Device="USBADSL-LINE0"
    DeviceType=ISDN
    PhoneNumber=adsl
    ConnectionName=Internet ADSL
    ShortcutName=Internet ADSL
    [Connection]
    ShortcutName=Connection
    FolderName=SAGEM F@st 800-840
    IconConnection=
    SetDefault=no
    EnableAutodial=no
    IpHeaderCompression=no
    LcpExtensions=no
    SwCompression=no
    MultiLinkNegotiation=no
    UseSpecificIpAddr=no
    UseSpecificDnsServers=no
    UseRemoteDefaultGateway=yes
    EnableModemLights=yes
    UseEncryptedPassword=no
    UseMSEncryptedPassword=no
    RequireDataEncryption=no
    RequireEAP=no
    RequirePAP=no
    RequireSPAP=no
    UseCustomEncryption=no
    PreviewUserPassword=yes
    PreviewDomainName=no
    ShowDialingProgress=yes
    RequireCHAP=no
    RequireMsCHAP=no
    RequireMsChap2=no
    RequireW95MsCHAP=no
    SecureLocalFiles=no


    nothing sus...... :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.