adiras.exe

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by mrcrash, Sep 25, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mrcrash

    mrcrash Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2004
    Posts:
    11
    Location:
    UK
    Hi, dont know if this is in the right forum,
    could anyone tell me what ADIRAS.EXE is?
    (its in my startup list).
    Ive uncheched it because i dont know what it is :)
     
  2. gerardwil

    gerardwil Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2004
    Posts:
    4,749
    Location:
    EU
    [StartupList]

    Name: Adiras

    Command: Adiras.exe

    Status: Y

    Description: ADSL USB modem related

     
  3. mrcrash

    mrcrash Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2004
    Posts:
    11
    Location:
    UK
    Cheers for that......:) but i did the usual google search and saw that but theres no info relating to what it actually does............:huh:
     
  4. gerardwil

    gerardwil Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2004
    Posts:
    4,749
    Location:
    EU
    It could be related to a Sagem modem, do you use souch a one?
     
  5. mrcrash

    mrcrash Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2004
    Posts:
    11
    Location:
    UK
    cheers for your help, its my modem.....
    windows folder,
    [RASSettingNT]
    Device="USB ADSL WAN Adapter"
    DeviceType=ISDN
    PhoneNumber=adsl
    ConnectionName=Internet ADSL
    ShortcutName=Internet ADSL
    [RASSetting9X]
    Device="USBADSL-LINE0"
    DeviceType=ISDN
    PhoneNumber=adsl
    ConnectionName=Internet ADSL
    ShortcutName=Internet ADSL
    [Connection]
    ShortcutName=Connection
    FolderName=SAGEM F@st 800-840
    IconConnection=
    SetDefault=no
    EnableAutodial=no
    IpHeaderCompression=no
    LcpExtensions=no
    SwCompression=no
    MultiLinkNegotiation=no
    UseSpecificIpAddr=no
    UseSpecificDnsServers=no
    UseRemoteDefaultGateway=yes
    EnableModemLights=yes
    UseEncryptedPassword=no
    UseMSEncryptedPassword=no
    RequireDataEncryption=no
    RequireEAP=no
    RequirePAP=no
    RequireSPAP=no
    UseCustomEncryption=no
    PreviewUserPassword=yes
    PreviewDomainName=no
    ShowDialingProgress=yes
    RequireCHAP=no
    RequireMsCHAP=no
    RequireMsChap2=no
    RequireW95MsCHAP=no
    SecureLocalFiles=no


    nothing sus...... :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.