Adguard for Android

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by avatar, Nov 26, 2014.

  1. pegas

    pegas Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Posts:
    2,430
    I cannot check it now as I don't have my tablet here but checking inoreader site on my Win 8.1 machine I don't see that stripe already. Please see below. The gray stripe was positioned between the top menu bar and the first article in the list. The stripe was pretty tall and across the whole webpage and on its bottom there was a link Remove ads.
    snap.PNG
     
  2. avatar

    avatar Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    1,048
    Hm, what is this section?
     
  3. pegas

    pegas Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Posts:
    2,430
    All articles view. I forgot to say that the Remove ads link brought you to an upgrade plan. You can upgrade (pay) without ads.
     
  4. avatar

    avatar Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    1,048
    Ah I see, I use another View. I think yesterday i've blocked that stripe element as well.
     
  5. pegas

    pegas Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Posts:
    2,430
    OK I will check it later today on tablet and if spotted this element I will let you know. Thanks!
     
  6. sysfu

    sysfu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2009
    Posts:
    4
    @avatar Am curious to know what technical obstacles remain in the way of implementing full HTTPS filtering. The youtube ads especially drive me crazy. ;)
     
  7. pegas

    pegas Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Posts:
    2,430
    The full version of AG for Android filters not only browsers but all installed applications, so when using YT application you don't see any ads.
     
  8. sysfu

    sysfu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2009
    Posts:
    4
    I have the full version of Adguard for Android and for some reason just saw a youtube ad in the Youtube app the other day. That's why I asked about the status of full HTTPS filtering.

    According to this previous thread post "We can't do full https filtering and the limited one is not enough"
     
  9. pegas

    pegas Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Posts:
    2,430
    In such a case I bet it was a location based ad or something like this, hence I don't see it.
     
  10. acr1965

    acr1965 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2006
    Posts:
    4,995
    Is there a trial version for the Android Adguard?
     
  11. LagerX

    LagerX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Posts:
    565
    Yes. 7 day trial.
     
  12. acr1965

    acr1965 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2006
    Posts:
    4,995
    How do I request the 7 day trial? Or do you mean I have 7 days to cancel after purchase?

    EDIT - never mind, I found it
     
    Last edited: Jun 13, 2015
  13. pegas

    pegas Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Posts:
    2,430
    Is automatic enabling of filters included in the android version?
     
  14. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,840
    Hi
    may i ask 2 questions?
    1)where are stored the apps ads ?

    2) could be added a simple task manager and boot editor?

    thanks
     
  15. avatar

    avatar Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    1,048
    Not yet.
     
  16. avatar

    avatar Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    1,048
    Do you mean filters we use for blocking apps ads?
    Look for "Mobile ads filter" here:
    http://adguard.com/en/filters.html

    For what purpose?
     
  17. avatar

    avatar Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    1,048
    We have discussed that recently on our forum:
    http://forum.adguard.com/showthread...ossible-features&p=52233&viewfull=1#post52233

    Bottomline:
    1. Soon we'll release version 1.2 (the one with firewall).

    And our road map for next two major updates:

    Version 1.3:
    + Add usable filtering log feature to allow users add their own rules easily.

    Version 1.4:
    Add simple HTTPS filtering. You'll have to manually install root CA in order to enable mitm.
     
  18. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,840
    hi
    1)
    i mean i see without adguard the apps loads lots of ads , where does they save these ads ,banners ? in the main mobile ? or in micro sd?

    2)
    to make the pro version better, with 2 essential tools , seeing the quality of adguard , would be the best most used tools

    thanks
     
  19. avatar

    avatar Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    1,048
    It depends on the ad network they use. Mostly ads are cached, but every time you start the app ads are requested from the web again.

    That's just a bit out of app scope. Adguard is more about network filtering.

    What about second tool, version 1.2 will have full-scaled firewall:)
     
  20. syk69

    syk69 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Posts:
    183
  21. avatar

    avatar Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    1,048
    @syk69, of course, thanks for the link
     
  22. pegas

    pegas Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Posts:
    2,430
    @avatar
    The build switcher (beta or stable) is really a neat option. Thanks for that. However after upgrade to the latest version I noticed that my installation is switched to stable what was wrong as I'm on the beta channel. So I switched it back to beta.
     
  23. avatar

    avatar Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    1,048
    @pegas, that's ok because this setting is new and default value is "Release".

    Let me tell more about this beta version.

    Changelog for 1.2.1087
    + Added options for update channel - Beta/Release
    * Fixed sorting of apps in the firewall
    * Fixed sending of SMS for T-Mobile users
    * Fixed filter auto-update settings
    * Vintera.tv app was added to the exceptions
    * Added support for NoChromo browser

    It's important that we have finally fixed all known issues with US carriers.
     
  24. IvoShoen

    IvoShoen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Posts:
    800
  25. Get

    Get Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Posts:
    384
    Location:
    the Netherlands
    Back on Wilders for the first time in years and immediately great new software. A keeper.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.