Adguard - Ad Blocker

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by Tyrizian, Mar 2, 2013.

  1. Austerity

    Austerity Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2013
    Posts:
    372
    Location:
    Georgia / USA
    I understand your point, but the wife wouldn't accept that for the 5 PC's in my house when there are free alternatives (albeit they are not as good)
     
  2. avatar

    avatar Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    1,048
    Created task #AG-4560. Will be done in the next minor release.
     
  3. avatar

    avatar Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    1,048
    There is one more way to get a free license. Just become a beta-tester.
     
  4. Austerity

    Austerity Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2013
    Posts:
    372
    Location:
    Georgia / USA
    Where is the signup to beta test? I have done it before and would be interested (Webroot, F-Secure & Kaspersky), not just for the free license.
     
  5. avatar

    avatar Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    1,048
  6. Overkill

    Overkill Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2012
    Posts:
    2,343
    Location:
    USA
    I tried to use zenmate and it seems adguard just hates any kind of anonymizer...nothing works when adguard is running/installed!
    Is there any way to fix this so I can use my vpn's etc?


    screenshot.1.png
     
  7. avatar

    avatar Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    1,048
    Here is a thread about zenmate on our forum:
    http://forum.adguard.com/showthread...ome-extension-ZenMate-seems-doesn-t-block-ads

    For now - you can use a workaround. We'll fix this issue completely in the next minor release.
     
  8. Overkill

    Overkill Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2012
    Posts:
    2,343
    Location:
    USA
  9. avatar

    avatar Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    1,048
    No, just your complaint on Anonymox/Adguard incompatibility which I still cannot reproduce.
    Btw thanks for anonymoX!:) Finally I've got rid of my proxy server on amazon.
     
  10. Spruce

    Spruce Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Posts:
    297
    Where can I edit the User filter?
     
  11. avatar

    avatar Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    1,048
    Go to extended interface, then "Settings" - "Ad Blocker"
     
  12. mimuweb

    mimuweb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2009
    Posts:
    70
    Hello. I'm using Adguard extension on Chrome... It works great! However, when i tried full filter and disabled extension, Adguard doesn't block the ads (it seems very odd!), so i'm back to extension and uninstall filter.

    Edit: my antivirus it's Emsisoft Antimalware (PC) and Eset Smart Security (laptop). Both same issue...

    Edit2: tried again Adguard filter and now it works!
     
    Last edited: Apr 4, 2014
  13. avatar

    avatar Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    1,048
    Hi!

    What other Chrome extensions do you use? Maybe ZenMate or something like this?
     
  14. Spruce

    Spruce Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Posts:
    297
    Thx, thought i looked everywhere :p
     
  15. clubhouse1

    clubhouse1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2013
    Posts:
    1,124
    Location:
    UK
    I've come across a problem between adguard and Avira Antivirus Premium....The web protection module doesn't work with adguard enabled...If I disable adguard it does.

    http://www.avira.com/en/support-malware-test

    As a side note it also causes Firfox to fail the heartbleed test....Again disabled the browsr passes...


    https://www.cloudflarechallenge.com/heartbleed


    I know the heartbleed problem has been pretty much resolved but still :(


    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/threads/certificate-revocation-and-browsers.362680/
     
  16. avatar

    avatar Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    1,048
    Thank you for the bug report!

    1. Avira -- we'll check it.
    2. Heartbleed -- we'll fix it in the next release
     
  17. clubhouse1

    clubhouse1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2013
    Posts:
    1,124
    Location:
    UK

    Sorry avatar.....Disregard the Avira problem, NOT adguard....Its Hotspot Shield (vpn tool) sorry to trouble you, probably the same with the heartbleed!!!
     
  18. avatar

    avatar Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    1,048
    Thanks:)

    But heartbleed could be because of us - we use openssl.
     
  19. wasgij6

    wasgij6 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Posts:
    321
    Just wanted to say thanks to avatar for the beta license key. I am new to adguard and have been using it for 2 or 3 weeks and am really happy with it. i have encountered any bugs yet. Ill mess with the settings more and really test it out in the next month or so.
     
  20. exxocet

    exxocet Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2008
    Posts:
    6
    Unfortunately it's won't start at all for me. All I get is this:
    http://i.minus.com/ibsIDFa8Fdtj46.jpg
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit. I have all versions of NET Frameworks installed. The Adguard service is running normally. I've tried even with all Avast IS shields disabled. No luck, it seems Adguard can't connect to its service.

    Thank you and Happy Easter!
     
  21. avatar

    avatar Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    1,048
    Hello!

    Could you please send me Adguard log files?

    How to get log files:
    https://kb.adguard.com/index.php?/Knowledgebase/Article/View/23/10/how-can-i-get-adguard-log-files
     
  22. exxocet

    exxocet Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2008
    Posts:
    6
    Here there are. Te manual stop of the service in the logs was done by me, after my attempts to start the program with no luck.

    Thank you for such a fast reply.
     

    Attached Files:

  23. Nightwalker

    Nightwalker Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2008
    Posts:
    1,293
    Here in my machine the chrome extension works way better than the full software, but both are very nice.

    I will use and recommend Adguard for now :thumb:
     
  24. avatar

    avatar Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Posts:
    1,048
    Code:
    The type 'Microsoft.VisualStudio.Diagnostics.ServiceModelSink.Behavior, Microsoft.VisualStudio.Diagnostics.ServiceModelSink, Version=4.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b03f5f7f11d50a3a' registered for extension 'Microsoft.VisualStudio.Diagnostics.ServiceModelSink.Behavior' could not be loaded.
    The type could not be loaded error means that something wrong with .NET installation on your machine. Try reinstalling .NET or just install .NET 4.5 - http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=30653. .NET 4.5 is also a full replacement for 4.0.
     
  25. exxocet

    exxocet Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2008
    Posts:
    6
    It worked!
    I had NET Framework 4.5.1 installed, but I guess it was broken. Installing 4.5 did the trick. Thank you Viper!
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.