Adding Programs to Security Tab?

Discussion in 'ProcessGuard' started by sry_noname, Apr 26, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sry_noname

    sry_noname Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2006
    Posts:
    4
    just wondering if it's possible to add programs to the security tab? seems to be only possible at the protection tab?
    i'm using nlite (http://nliteos.com) and integrating 28 hotfixes, would be great if i could simply allow their execution by adding them to the security without waiting till they are executed by nlite (or without adding them one by one by starting them manually).
     
  2. Stem

    Stem Firewall Expert

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2005
    Posts:
    4,948
    Location:
    UK
    Learning Mode?
     
  3. sry_noname

    sry_noname Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2006
    Posts:
    4
    well this will unfortunately add/allow all files being executed during this time, this is not what i want (i wouldn't need pcg then).
     
  4. Paranoid2000

    Paranoid2000 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2004
    Posts:
    2,839
    Location:
    North West, United Kingdom
    Being able to add applications manually to the Security tab would be a useful feature for those who like to run tight configurations...
     
  5. beetlejuice69

    beetlejuice69 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2005
    Posts:
    780
    Yeah exactly. I could never understand why that wasn`t an option.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.