Add a license.

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by GideonD, Sep 23, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. GideonD

    GideonD Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2006
    Posts:
    150
    We have a 3 computer license at our store. It was suppose to be a Business license but I think they somehow got me set up with the home edition. Regardless, we are adding another PC to the network and need an additional license. we are over a year and a half away from renewal. Does anyone know if this can be added at this point?

    Thanks
     
  2. berryracer

    berryracer Suspended Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Posts:
    1,640
    Location:
    Dubai, UAE
    Yes it can, I just did it 10 days back thanks to the moderator here named: agoretsky

    He helped me do it through my local reseller

    What happens is, they will see what period is remaining on your current Eset license, let's see you still have 6 months left, so they will send you the quotation for the 6 months only for 1 user and after you pay, your license will be upgraded (takes 1 business day usually)

    When the time for your renewal comes, you will be able to renew for the 4 users @ a discounted price for cheap :)

    Good luck
     
  3. reddwarfer

    reddwarfer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    Posts:
    4
    I did this a while back by contacting my reseller
    As above for me

    Where you "may" have a problem is with Auto renewal process
    in a year and half time

    I cant recall if it was they had change the amount you purchase in lic numbers or just mine was an additional
    but I couldn't renew for what I had with the extra lic only what I originally bought, with online renewal (which at the time was 2 EAV )

    I think the next step up is 5 ? now
    (it odds now before I think it was evens 2 ~4..whatever)
    so 4 kinda puts you in nomans-land ..on the system I guess

    Id query that as well if you just want a smooth auto renewal process...
    (might be worth having an extra lic up your sleeve anyway going to 5)

    They may have catered for this now I dont know

    (I have since bought a 5 lic if anyones wondering)

    agree, contact them or reseller is the plan :)

    HTH
     
  4. GideonD

    GideonD Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2006
    Posts:
    150
    I contacted Eset directly and was told that adding a license is not possible unless it's within 30 days or purchase or 60 days of renewal. I'll try a reseller and see if I have any better luck.
     
  5. puff-m-d

    puff-m-d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    4,451
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    I had 2 licenses and wanted to add a third one. I was told it was not possible by my reseller and to use a free solution until my current license expires. Needless to say I let my licenses expire and went elsewhere. I did bot think that this was an unreasonable request at all and most (if not all) of the major companies will make provisions for this. It was a shame too as I had been using NOD for 8 years.....
     
  6. GideonD

    GideonD Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2006
    Posts:
    150
    I finally got it taken care of via a reseller. They added a pro-rated license to the existing plan. They just have a sort of sloppy system for doing this.
     
  7. webyourbusiness

    webyourbusiness Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Posts:
    2,640
    Location:
    Throughout the USA and Canada
    We were able to get GideonD helped out... if anyone else is in a similar situation, I can try to help again.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.