Adaware.look2me virus/spyware

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by Allstar, May 16, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Allstar

    Allstar Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Posts:
    4
    Ive thrown every spyware scanner possible at the virus.. and nod32 recognises it. But after the reboot it comes back under a different dll file.
    Anyone know the main dll culprit for this one? or a quick way to get rid of it
    Ive ran adaware/hijackthis/spybot with no success.. Adaware picks it up each time its rebooted but unsuccessful it removing it completely.
     
  2. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Hi Allstar, welcome to Wilders.

    Have you tried this removal tool

    Let us know how you go...

    Cheers :D
     
  3. Allstar

    Allstar Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Posts:
    4
    so far so good... just doing another adaware scan and see if that picks it up or not
     
  4. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Excellent, let us know the results.

    Cheers :D
     
  5. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,415
    You should have contacted us in the first place, it was important for us to locate the file causing the dll re-appear each time. Otherwise it's possible that the same problem may emerge again in the future.
     
  6. Allstar

    Allstar Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Posts:
    4
    All good across the board now. That removal tool did the job. Adaware picked up nothing now. Im just thankful i can give the pc back to the customer now
     
  7. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Thanks for letting us know.

    By the way, was NOD32 placed on an already infected computer?

    Cheers :D
     
  8. Allstar

    Allstar Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Posts:
    4
    Yes it was
     
  9. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    I thought so.

    Cheers :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.