active desktop recovery problem after restore

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by rei, Apr 22, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rei

    rei Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Posts:
    18
    anyone using v11 get a white/error of active desktop recovery problem after restoring? an older image does not have this problem.

    using sp2 xp.
     
    Last edited: Apr 22, 2008
  2. jmk94903

    jmk94903 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Posts:
    3,329
    Location:
    San Rafael, CA
    Can you right click on the Desktop and switch off Active Desktop and then switch it on again to get your Desktop working?
     
  3. rei

    rei Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Posts:
    18
    yes but trying to find the cause of this.
     
  4. jmk94903

    jmk94903 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Posts:
    3,329
    Location:
    San Rafael, CA
    What version(s) and build(s) of TI created backups that had no problems restoring the active Desktop?

    Can TI 11 restore these images without problems?

    Are you using the latest build of TI 11?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.