Active@ Boot Disk 14

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by Brian K, Feb 6, 2019.

  1. Brian K

    Brian K Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Posts:
    10,103
    Location:
    NSW, Australia
    I can't create a USB flash drive or ISO with this version. I've tried two computers, UEFI and MBR. Have others been successful?
     
  2. treehouse786

    treehouse786 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Posts:
    1,403
    Location:
    Lancashire
    works fine for me Brian. can you create just an ISO on the desktop? you can then use YUMI to add to USB.
     
  3. Brian K

    Brian K Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Posts:
    10,103
    Location:
    NSW, Australia
    Thanks Tree,

    The USB and ISO check boxes are greyed out and I can't select either. I've downloaded the setup file a few times over the last month and I get the same issue. I even disabled Defender and it didn't help.
     
  4. matra

    matra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2013
    Posts:
    29
    Location:
    Germany
    Active disk needs access to the internet when creating a usb stick. Is this given?
     
  5. treehouse786

    treehouse786 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Posts:
    1,403
    Location:
    Lancashire
    it sure sounds like a licence issue. maybe you have used the trial in the past? are you using registered or trial version?
     
  6. Brian K

    Brian K Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Posts:
    10,103
    Location:
    NSW, Australia
    I'm using the Trial and I have used previous trials. I'm on the internet. I can choose ISO Image or USB Flash Drive but on the next screen I can't make any selections. The Next button is greyed out.

    Win7 Compatibility mode gives the same result.

    I tried it in a fresh Win10 install that has never seen Active@. Same result.
     
  7. treehouse786

    treehouse786 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Posts:
    1,403
    Location:
    Lancashire
    there were changes made in the licencing since version 11 (December 2017) to combat piracy. maybe its stopping you from retrying the trial version. you said you tried on a fresh install so maybe LSoft use hardware ID's?

    i would contact support and get them to reset your trial
     
  8. treehouse786

    treehouse786 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Posts:
    1,403
    Location:
    Lancashire
  9. Brian K

    Brian K Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Posts:
    10,103
    Location:
    NSW, Australia
    I installed it on a friend's laptop that hadn't had a previous install. Same result. Oh well, no big deal as I don't really use it.
     
  10. Brian K

    Brian K Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Posts:
    10,103
    Location:
    NSW, Australia
  11. Brian K

    Brian K Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Posts:
    10,103
    Location:
    NSW, Australia
    Tree, thanks again. Data Studio works.
     
  12. Brian K

    Brian K Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Posts:
    10,103
    Location:
    NSW, Australia
    I've copied the UFD partition to my SSD. Booting it from BootIt. It loads in 10 seconds.
     
  13. treehouse786

    treehouse786 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Posts:
    1,403
    Location:
    Lancashire
    good to hear sir :thumb:
     
Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.