Activate Universal Restore on PXE Boot?

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by WaxWeazle, Oct 5, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. WaxWeazle

    WaxWeazle Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2007
    Posts:
    4
    Hi @ all

    We use Acronis True Image Workstation 9.1 for back up Notebooks and PCs of our Customers.
    The PXE-Boot with True Image works fine, but how can i activate Universal Restore on PXE-Boot. Here are the lines from the file default of our PXE enviroment:

    LABEL atiw
    KERNEL atiw/kernel.dat
    APPEND initrd=atiw/ramdisk.dat vga=791 ramdisk_size=32768 acpi=off quiet noapic

    Thank you
     
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
  3. WaxWeazle

    WaxWeazle Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2007
    Posts:
    4
    We use DHCPD3 and TFTPD PXE Enviroment on an Linux Server (Ubuntu 7.04)
     
  4. MudCrab

    MudCrab Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    6,483
    Location:
    California
  5. WaxWeazle

    WaxWeazle Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2007
    Posts:
    4
    Thank you for your Answer, but it wont work.
    True Image start labled with "Acronis True Image with Universal Restore" but when im start an Recover Process, the "Universal Restore" was not displayed for choose any driver or somthing.

    Any hint?

    thx
     
  6. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello WaxWeazle,

    Please follow the instructions given by Eugene Bogdanov and submit a request for technical support with that information about PXE server you are using. We will investigate the problem and try to provide you with a solution.

    If you have any further questions concerning Acronis software, please feel free to submit a request for technical support or post any of them on this forum. We will certainly try to help you in resolving any issues.

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
  7. Scholten

    Scholten Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Posts:
    1
    Try to restore too but I did not see the Universal Restore

    Hans
     
  8. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Scholten,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Corporate Disk Backup Software.

    Could you please describe the problem in more details? What version and build of the program are you using? You can find the full version name and build number by going to Help -> About... menu in the main program window. Are there any error messages? When exactly do they appear? What exactly do they say?

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.