Activate Nod32 offline?

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by jackuars, Jan 16, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jackuars

    jackuars Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Posts:
    16
    Hi, guys. I have a laptop with no internet connection. I have Nod32 antivirus and I want to activate it, so that atleast I can transfer the definition files. How do I activate it? Any help would be appreciated. Thanks in advance
     
  2. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
  3. jackuars

    jackuars Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Posts:
    16
    I have another pc that has net access. But this laptop is x64 and my desktop is x32. So it's not possible to install on the desktop. Is there any way to run the 32 bit version of ESET on my x64 laptop so that I can update as per your method?
     
  4. toxinon12345

    toxinon12345 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Posts:
    1,200
    Location:
    Managua, Nicaragua
    If you already have the definition files, then you wont need activation with the server.
     
  5. jackuars

    jackuars Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Posts:
    16
    In Advanced Setup->Update->Update->Update Server. The edit icon is greyed out, so there is no chance that definition files can be inserted, even when my product was activated
     
  6. toxinon12345

    toxinon12345 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Posts:
    1,200
    Location:
    Managua, Nicaragua
    That feature is available in Business Edition
    Seems to be you have the .nup files instead of .dat files
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.