Acronis website link to BartPE plug-in does not work

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Polwhele, Dec 19, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Polwhele

    Polwhele Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2005
    Posts:
    7
    This is maybe off topic but I can't find anywhere on the Acronis site to inform Acronis about this possible broken link.

    I want to download the True Image plug-in for Bart PE. Clicking the "download" button at http://www.acronis.com/enterprise/support/bartpe/
    opens direct link deleted but the page gives this error message:

    "Requested file not found"

    "The file you have requested does not exist. It is possible that the link to it has expired. If you received the link from Acronis, please confirm you have the correct link by checking your original email from Acronis with the link or other document with the link location. You may also obtain a new link by contacting the Acronis Support Team. Thank you for selecting Acronis."

    Any pointers to a link that works? Or a way to tell Acronis about this issue?

    Thanks,

    P
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 22, 2005
  2. crofttk

    crofttk Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2004
    Posts:
    1,976
    Location:
    Eastern PA, USA
    Ooops ! It doesn't work for me either,even though I'm registered with Acronis and logged in (which I initially thought was your problem).

    Hopefully Acronis Support will see this tonight !

    IF WE (TI 9 users, at least) ARE LUCKY, it's missing because they have finished writing and TESTING the BartPE plug-in for TI 9 and are getting ready to put it up !

    Although... I don't see why they wouldn't keep the plug-in for TI 8 up, other than as a shortsighted marketing ploy.
     
  3. Menorcaman

    Menorcaman Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Posts:
    4,661
    Location:
    Menorca (Balearic Islands) Spain
    Hello P,

    I guess you need to wait for the Acronis Moderator to pick this thread up or send an email to support@acronis.com. Either way I don't see you getting a "live" response before tomorrow morning.

    Regards
     
  4. Polwhele

    Polwhele Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2005
    Posts:
    7
    Thanks guys. I'm a registered TI 8 user, so hope they won't pull that plug-in just yet.

    I'll look out for developments tomorrow.

    Regards,

    P
     
  5. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello everyone,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    I'm afraid that the BartPE plug-in for Acronis True Image 8.0 is not available at our web-site at this moment so I've forwarded that issue to our Web Team. I'll let you know when BartPE plug-in for Acronis True Image 8.0 is available again.

    Please accept our apologies for the current inconvenience.

    Thank you.
    --
    Tatyana Tsyngaeva
     
  6. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello everyone,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    I'm glad to say that BartPE plug-in for Acronis True Image 8.0 is available again at our web-site.

    Please note also that the registered users of Acronis True Image 9.0 are able to download BartPE plug-in for Acronis True Image 8.0 too.

    Thank you.
    --
    Tatyana Tsyngaeva
     
  7. bobdat

    bobdat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2005
    Posts:
    316
    Are there any changes to the plugin or is it still v791 unchanged?
     
    Last edited: Dec 21, 2005
  8. MPSAN

    MPSAN Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2004
    Posts:
    665
    I can confirm that I can now download BartPe Plugin as a Registered user of TI9. I had not been able to d/l it before.


     
    Last edited: Dec 22, 2005
  9. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello bobdat,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    Yes, it is absolutely the same Acronis True Image 8.0 plug-in for BartPE as it was before (build 791).

    The point is that we had a minor problem with our web site causing some users to be unable to download the plug-in. Now this problem is fixed.

    If you have any further questions please feel free to ask.

    Thank you.
    --
    Alexey Popov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.