Acronis TrueImage Workstation 9.1 RIS-Server

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by ThGo, Mar 24, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ThGo

    ThGo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2009
    Posts:
    1
    Hello,

    in our company we are working with TrueImage Workstation 9.1.
    For the training center we want to use the RIS-Server Backup-Media.

    While installing the backup media on the ris-server a anerror occurred.

    The Server OS is Windows Server 2008 with installed WDS.

    Is it possible that the RIS-Server backup media does not work with Windows Server 2008 and the WDS on it?

    The internal error is: E00010000

    Can you help me ?

    Than you.

    Best regards

    Thomas
     
  2. jaycee

    jaycee Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2006
    Posts:
    186
    Hi,

    Maybe try and use the "legacy RIS"

    WDS is not exactly the same as RIS, and I think it would be more reasonnable.

    Bootable Agent could be good too deployed by another PXE Server as TFTPD32 for example :)
     
  3. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello ThGo and jaycee,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Enterprise Software.

    Please note that Bootable Media Builder of Acronis products supports only RIS servers and WDS servers that run in Legacy mode.

    WDS server can run in three different modes:

    * Legacy - only RIS images are used;
    * Mixed Mode - WDS and RIS images are used;
    * Native Mode - only WDS images are used.

    Please switch the WDS server to Legacy mode.

    To do this, on the machine where the WDS server is issue the following command in the command-prompt:

    WDSUTIL /Uninitialize-server

    Please check the detailed information about WDS at Microsoft TechNet.

    Thank you.
    --
    Alexander Nikolsky
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.