Acronis TrueImage Home 2009, build 9709 CheckSums – US English

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Bruce Mahnke, Jan 25, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Bruce Mahnke

    Bruce Mahnke Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2005
    Posts:
    629
    Location:
    Woodbury, MN USA
    Having installed build 9709 with no issues noted, I ran the CheckSum calculator with the thought that this may be of interest to some users on the forum. Please note that this is the U.S. English version. Different languages will present different results.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jan 25, 2009
  2. MudCrab

    MudCrab Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    6,483
    Location:
    California
    This what I have for build 9,709 (MD5): a8ff2cecb684c9a3693c09bc05f8e7c8
     
  3. Bruce Mahnke

    Bruce Mahnke Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2005
    Posts:
    629
    Location:
    Woodbury, MN USA
    Glad to see that we have the same results. BTW, I believe that you are providing a wealth of excellent input on this forum. This certainly has helped many users.

    Bruce
     
  4. LiamRS

    LiamRS Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    Posts:
    9
    Off topic...

    What are the differences between "TrueImage2009_d_en.exe" and "TrueImage2009_s_en.exe" ?
     
  5. BrollyLSSJ

    BrollyLSSJ Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Posts:
    24
    The d means, that it is the demo version of TrueImage. Afaik you cannot change it to the retail / full version using your serial. The s means, that it is the full version and can be activated using the serial.
     
  6. LiamRS

    LiamRS Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    Posts:
    9
    So if i have the demo and want to buy ATI2009, I need to uninstall it first and then install the 'S' version ? I can't just register the demo ?


    Thanks :)
     
  7. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello LiamRS,

    Thank you for using Acronis True Image

    The trial version of Acronis True Image Home 2009 can be activates by the appropriate license. You should launch the program and select "Unlock" button. After that you will be able to enter the serial number. This option was implemented for Acronis True Image Home 2009, and it is unavailable for the previous versions of the home products.

    Therefore, TrueImage2009_s_en.exe and TrueImage2009_d_en.exe are considered to be the same file, and they have the same MD5 value.

    Thank you.

    --

    Oleg Lee
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.