Acronis True Image v9.0 Build 2247 is out

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Technic, Sep 23, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Technic

    Technic Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2005
    Posts:
    428
    Hello!

    New build is out. What's new? Just wondering if i should still keep version 8.0?
    Whats happening with Acronis? They are rushing out betas?

    Best regards,

    Technic
     
  2. rdgrimes

    rdgrimes Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2005
    Posts:
    92
    I think that's called damage control.
     
  3. Technic

    Technic Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2005
    Posts:
    428
    Ok :eek: They fooked up with 9.0 TI. :'( I must wait the new Symantec Ghost 10 then. *puppy*
     
  4. niteghost

    niteghost Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2004
    Posts:
    122
    My 2 cents is that, Acronis should have put in alot more "work " in Improving V8.0 937 and released it next year >>>>>>>>> TI-9.

    Here, we are all " Beta Testing " for them . :mad: :mad: o_O
     
  5. dscrap

    dscrap Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2004
    Posts:
    156
    lol...

    Amen to that... Beta testing a retail product.
     
  6. SSK

    SSK Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Posts:
    976
    Location:
    Amsterdam
    So far, I've had no problems with this build! :)

    I have a shocking remark: EVERYTHING works for me! :D
     
  7. dscrap

    dscrap Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2004
    Posts:
    156

    Could you share your system specs and how you installed the program...

    Thanks.
     
  8. SSK

    SSK Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Posts:
    976
    Location:
    Amsterdam
    Asus A7N8X-E deluxe (nForce2 Ultra 400)
    AMD AthlonXP 2500+
    512MB Ram
    DiamondMax10 SATA 300 GB 16MB cache
    WesternDigital 400JB IDE 40 GB
    nVidia 5.10 driver package including the IDE driver.
    WindowsXP Pro SP2 EN. Systempartition on C (SATA disk)
    NOD32 2.5 real-time, BOClean real-time, Outpost Firewall Pro.

    Backups go to a backup partition on the Western Digital disk (20 GB)

    I uninstalled ATI 8 and rebooted.
    Searched my HD for/deleted any and all Acronis TI files/folders that were left over.
    Ran jv16 powertools to clean the registry.
    Ran NTRegOpt Registry Optimizer and rebooted.
    Then installed ATI 9 and rebooted.

    Please make sure that your drivers are up to date, and VERY IMPORTANT: test your memory for errors: (memtest86+)
    :)
     
    Last edited: Sep 24, 2005
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.