Acronis True Image service crashes

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Niels, Dec 5, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Niels

    Niels Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2005
    Posts:
    466
    Location:
    Belgium
    Dear wilders security members

    I use ATI Home 11 (build8.041) Dutch version published by Easy Computing his happens when Acronis is backing up my emails. I receive the general windows error Actronis True Image Service has encountered and error and will be shutdown ( this is a my own translation because I don't use an English windows version). When I take a look it mention Registry.dll as culprit. The daily shelduled task for my documents works perfectly. What can I do? I use Windows XP home edition with SP2.

    Thanks in advance.
    Best regards
    Niels
     
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Niels,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    Could you please collect some information to let us investigate the problem thoroughly?

    Please create Acronis Report and Windows System Information as it is described in Acronis Help Post.

    Please clarify, when exactly does the error appear? Please also create a screenshot of the error message.

    Then submit a request for technical support. Attach all the collected files and information to your request along with the step-by-step description of the actions taken before the problem appears and the link to this thread. We will investigate the problem and try to provide you with a solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
  3. Niels

    Niels Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2005
    Posts:
    466
    Location:
    Belgium
    Dear Acronis Support

    Thank you very much for your very quick reply. I have one question on the website there seems only to be an English version available. I did visited the Dutch pages but there was only mention of version 9. I couldn't find also any updates on the site of the distributor. I will follow the rest of your instructions. Should I create the report also with my external backup hard disc enabled? Because I didn't do if for first the report.

    Thanks in advance.
    Best regards
    Niels
     
  4. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Niels,

    Please create all reports with the same hardware setup as when the error occured.

    As for the website, the problem will be fixed as soon as possible.

    If you have any further questions concerning Acronis software, please feel free to submit a request for technical support or post any of them on this forum. We will certainly try to help you in resolving any issues.

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
  5. Niels

    Niels Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2005
    Posts:
    466
    Location:
    Belgium
    Dear Acronis Support,

    Ok, thanks for the information. I will wait for a response.
    The strange thing is if I retry a few times then the back-up succeed.

    Best regards
    Niels
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.