acronis true image restore loading...and loading...and loading..

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by littlebytes, Jul 11, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. littlebytes

    littlebytes Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    Posts:
    3
    But then nothing happens, the screen is black and says it's loading or I get the splash screen and no menu buttons.

    I installed the acronis software yesterday and am now unable to boot from windows xp and acronis.
    The acronis menu won't show up...it will just say loading acronis or will give me the splash page without the menu.

    Please help! I submitted to tech support as well, but really need it fixed asap!
    Thanks!:oops:
     
  2. DwnNdrty

    DwnNdrty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Posts:
    3,335
    Location:
    Florida - USA
    What version and build number of True Image?
    Usually if True Image doesn't recognize certain hardware it will halt in the manner you describe. Flaky memory that doesn't faze Windows will also do this to True Image. If you have any usb devices, including hubs and card readers, disconnect them and see if the problem goes away. A wireless keyboard or mouse may also contribute to the problem.

    There are also suggestions in the sticky "PLease Read ...." that has something to do with acpi that may help.
     
  3. littlebytes

    littlebytes Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    Posts:
    3
    I am using version 11, not sure where to find the build information...

    I have tried the F11 step from the start here post and it won't give me anything on the screen either...just a black screen saying acronis is loading.

    I have also tried the boot from the windows xp disc and pressing F10 but nothing happens either.

    When I go into the bios it doesn't want to recognize/find my primary HD. It worked yesterday and now it's dead :(
     
  4. DwnNdrty

    DwnNdrty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Posts:
    3,335
    Location:
    Florida - USA
    You have something basic that's wrong if the Bios doesn't see the drive. Sorry, I haven't a clue.
     
  5. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.