Acronis True Image Management Console freezes when trying contact agent

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by rvandewa, Jun 11, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rvandewa

    rvandewa Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2008
    Posts:
    3
    Using Acronis True Image Management Console version 9.5.0.8076
    Using Acronis True Image Agent installed from Management Console

    Agent installed on Windows Server 2003 R2 SE SP2 domain controller. Management Console installed on Windows Server 2003 EE SP2 stand alone server. Have tried connecting to agent from other servers. No dice. Have tryed installing Management Console on DC to connect to itself, same thing happens. Problems sounds familiar to https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=181087&highlight=management console freeze but the suggestion did not work for me. Does anybody have any suggestions?
     
  2. rvandewa

    rvandewa Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2008
    Posts:
    3
    *Bump*
     
  3. rvandewa

    rvandewa Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2008
    Posts:
    3
    Acronis Tech Support solved the issue. Solution is as follows:

    Hello Robert,

    Thank you for using Acronis True Image Echo Enterprise Server http://www.acronis.com/enterprise/products/ATIESWin/

    Could you please do the following on the Agent machine:

    Open the registry editor (Start - Run - regedit), navigate to HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Acronis\Encryption\Server and rename the "Server" folder into "Server1"

    After that please restart Acronis Remote Agent service in Windows services and try connecting again.

    Please let us know the result.

    We are always at your service.

    Thank you.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.