Acronis True Image 11 backup problem

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Barbara Den, Jul 25, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Barbara Den

    Barbara Den Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2008
    Posts:
    2
    I just purchased Acronis True Image 11. I have backed up C drive to an external hard drive and even scheduled a differential backup; however, the program keeps warning me that have no backups as yet. It shows the scheduled differential in the scheduled tasks window, but the yellow strip across the top of several windows is still warning me that I have no backups.
    When I go to the actual external hard drive, the backup shows there. How can I get the Acronis program to recognize the backup.

    This is my first backup program, so I am very new at this. Thanks for any help you can give me.
    Barbara
     
  2. TheWeaz

    TheWeaz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,562
    Did you run the FULL manually and has the scheduled DIFF run yet?
    There’s a quirk that issues that warning if no ‘scheduled’ backups have run yet.
     
  3. DwnNdrty

    DwnNdrty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Posts:
    3,335
    Location:
    Florida - USA
    Or it may be that you have to use the "Backup Locations" feature for the software to recognize that a backup exists. I'm not sure, but the others who use that version will be able to say.
     
  4. Barbara Den

    Barbara Den Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2008
    Posts:
    2
    Thank you so much, TheWeaz! I ran a differential backup and everything is OK now--no alerts that I have nothing backed up. I really appreciate your taking the time to help.

    And thank you, too, DwnNdrty for stopping in to help.

    Barbara
     
  5. GroverH

    GroverH Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2006
    Posts:
    2,405
    Location:
    Massachusetts, USA
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.