Acronis True Image 10 (Home) and Vista

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by lm089, Aug 5, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. lm089

    lm089 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Posts:
    6
    can I continue to use my TI 10 Home after upgrading to Vista 32 bit / 64 bit?

    if not, and if I should upgrade to V 11: is it guaranteed that TI 11 reads any image created using my old TI 10?

    Greets,

    -Lothar
     
    Last edited: Aug 5, 2008
  2. jaycee

    jaycee Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2006
    Posts:
    186
    Hi,

    TI11 is compatible with Vista 32/64 and can read TI10 backups without problem.

    I would say TI11 is a best pick...
     
  3. MrMorse

    MrMorse Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Posts:
    737
    Location:
    Germany
    Hi,

    Here you can see the requirements of the Acronis software: Click
    According to the content TrueImage 10 can use under Vista (32/64bit)


    And:
    Some users here had restored older TIB files with Ti11 successfully.


    EDIT:
    Uuups, too late ;)
     
  4. lm089

    lm089 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Posts:
    6
    cool, thanks for the link; I somehow was unable to find it myself... :oops:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.