Acronis True Image 10 (Home) and Vista

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by lm089, Aug 5, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. lm089

    lm089 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Posts:
    6
    can I continue to use my TI 10 Home after upgrading to Vista 32 bit / 64 bit?

    if not, and if I should upgrade to V 11: is it guaranteed that TI 11 reads any image created using my old TI 10?

    Greets,

    -Lothar
     
    Last edited: Aug 5, 2008
  2. jaycee

    jaycee Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2006
    Posts:
    186
    Hi,

    TI11 is compatible with Vista 32/64 and can read TI10 backups without problem.

    I would say TI11 is a best pick...
     
  3. MrMorse

    MrMorse Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Posts:
    737
    Location:
    Germany
    Hi,

    Here you can see the requirements of the Acronis software: Click
    According to the content TrueImage 10 can use under Vista (32/64bit)


    And:
    Some users here had restored older TIB files with Ti11 successfully.


    EDIT:
    Uuups, too late ;)
     
  4. lm089

    lm089 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Posts:
    6
    cool, thanks for the link; I somehow was unable to find it myself... :oops:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.