Acronis True Image 10 Boot Disc - Reboots when analysing My Computer

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Derek Dunipace, Mar 11, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Derek Dunipace

Derek Dunipace Registered Member

Hi,

I've been using True Image 10 for about 6 months now and not had any problems until now. The problem that I have is when I try to make an image using the Boot Disc the PC reboots when it trys to analyze My Computer. I have not had the problem in the past, however I have just added a couple of new SATA discs to my system and I was wondering if this could be my problem.

My system is: 3.0GHz Pentium 4 (HT), Asrock P4Dual-880Pro Motherboard, 3 x IDE discs, 2 X SATA (not raided), OS: Vista Ultimate

Has anybody experienced any similar problems or has any idea what could be going on.

Thanks,

Derek

2. OZSJ

OZSJ Registered Member

I have just purchased Acronis 10 after using version 8 for many years. I have two new SATA drives in RAID mirroring and the computer spontaneously reboots when anaylzing my drives off the Acronis boot CD. SATA support was the sole reason for purchasing the latest version.

3GHZ Pentium D, 2X SATAII 320GB drives

3. Acronis Support

Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

Hello Derek Dunipace and OZSJ,

Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

We are sorry for the delayed response.

Please make sure you use the latest build (4942) of Acronis True Image 10.0 Home. To get access to updates you should first register your software. Don't forget to recreate Acronis Bootable Rescue Media after updating.

If updating does not solve the problem, please try booting with "acpi=off noapic" parameter as it is described in Acronis Help Post.

If the issue persists, please collect some information to let us investigate it thoroughly: