Acronis TI 8 Terrible Problems

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by matteni, Jan 17, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. matteni

    matteni Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2004
    Posts:
    6
    I have been an Acronis user 6-8 and have purchased many desktop and server licenses & upgrades.

    I have a HP Netserver LT 6000r server with 4 9GB drives in a RAID array.

    I have the latest released version of TI server for windows (Build 786).

    When I create the full boot version of the software on CD or Floppy - it hangs right at the point it goes to the "black screen" and says "Loading TrueImage Server".

    When I create the CD or Floppy of the Safe Mode, it does boot into TI but the CD is not accessible as a restore drive - even though the TI software just used the CD to load itself.

    I reported the problem on 1/8/05 and was surprised that nobody from Acronis replied at all -- see here --> https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=61372

    I have tried the recommendations here --> https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=61372 but unfortunately - the machine is locked up and F11 only generates strange characters accross the screen.

    I understand there is a new release that has helped others but don't know if it will help me. I also have lost patience and am unwilling to wait for a solution to something that should have been fixed versions ago.

    I tried calling for support and always get an answering machine. At this point I am ready to reverse the credit card charges and let Acronis fight it out with my credit card company - but wanted to try one last time and have documented proof for my credit card company that Acronis is not going to make any attempt to rectify the problem.

    Nick Matteucci
    Partner and Co-Founder
    VCS
    636-391-7087
     
  2. TheQuest

    TheQuest Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2003
    Posts:
    2,301
    Location:
    Kent. UK by the sea
    Hi, matteni

    That does not make sense with this posted on Ist Sep 2004.
    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showpost.php?p=248418&postcount=1
    That is v8 in Sep of last year. [8 Copies]

    Take Care,
    TheQuest :cool:
     
  3. matteni

    matteni Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2004
    Posts:
    6
    Different computer, different customer who purchased Acronis on my recommendation, different problems.

     
  4. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello matteni,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis True Image Server for Windows (http://www.acronis.com/enterprise/products/ATISWin/).

    We are really sorry for the inconveniences.

    Please note that you should press the F11 key when you see the "Starting Acronis Loader" string rather than "Loading Acronis True Image Server". Please try to create the sysinfo.txt file again and send to support@acronis.com along with the description of the problem. If you are still unable to create the file please write to us what exactly happens when you try. The digital photos of the screen would be of great help to us.

    Thank you.
    --
    Ilya Toytman
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.