Acronis Scheduler2 Service

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by nickster_uk, Apr 2, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. nickster_uk

    nickster_uk Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2006
    Posts:
    190
    Why does Acronis Scheduler2 Service have to be set to Automatic in ATI 2009 in order for non-scheduled tasks to work? In previous releases I was able to keep the service at manual and everything was fine.
     
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello nickster_uk,

    Thank you for your interesting in Acronis True Image

    Starting from Acronis True Image Home 2009 all tasks are executed by means of Acronis scheduler. This is not an issue, the service have to be set to automatic in order to perform manual backup tasks.

    Best regards,
    --
    Dmitry Nikolaev
     
  3. nickster_uk

    nickster_uk Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2006
    Posts:
    190
    Thanks for the reply Dmitry.

    I've kept the service to manual but have edited the shortcut so that the schedhlp.exe process starts with ATI....everything runs smoothy so i'm happy.

    Thanks again :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.