Acronis Popup Blocker

Discussion in 'Other Acronis Products' started by wilbyforce, Dec 1, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. wilbyforce

    wilbyforce Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Posts:
    18
    I've just upgraded IE to version 7 and run the new Windows OneCare Advisor. No when I open IE I get a dialog box sayin my Acronis Popup Blocker lisence has expired. I didn't know I had an Acronis Popup Blocker - how do I stop it?
    :rolleyes:
    Thanks.
    Keith.
     
  2. Texcritter

    Texcritter Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2005
    Posts:
    1,985
    Location:
    Teesside, North East England
    It normally comes as part of the Acronis Privacy Expert Suite
    Do you have this program
     
  3. wilbyforce

    wilbyforce Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Posts:
    18
    Yes I do, should I re-install it?
     
  4. Texcritter

    Texcritter Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2005
    Posts:
    1,985
    Location:
    Teesside, North East England
    Have you uninstalled this program and it hasn't uninstalled properly
    or do you have it installed and the license wants renewing.
    If uninstalled, then a fresh install and uninstall might cure the problem.
     
  5. wilbyforce

    wilbyforce Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Posts:
    18
    Re-entering the serial number did the trick. Thanks,

    Keith.
    :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.