ACRONIS images to Dissimilar hardware.

Discussion in 'backup, imaging & disk mgmt' started by MICRO, Feb 1, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MICRO

    MICRO Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2004
    Posts:
    1,020
    I have never had a problem with ATI imaging or restoring over about 7 or 8 years - only item I wondered about is what I would have to do in the event of a Motherboard failure.

    Now I see Acronis Home 2010 has a Free Plus pack add-on until Feb. 7
    which includes the ability to use an image from pre. Motherboard failure,
    or even to a new model and make of computer.
    I thought that's good, but then could see it can only be used on XP SP3 and forward, not on my SP2 and I don't want to install SP3.
     
  2. Brian K

    Brian K Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Posts:
    8,646
    Location:
    NSW, Australia
  3. MICRO

    MICRO Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2004
    Posts:
    1,020
  4. MrBrian

    MrBrian Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2008
    Posts:
    6,032
    Location:
    USA
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.