Acronis 9.1 Workstation can restore Acronis 8 images?

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by rsanmig, May 25, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rsanmig

    rsanmig Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Posts:
    2
    Can Acronis 9.1 Workstation restore Acronis 8 Workstation Images?

    Thanks
     
  2. Forellenblau

    Forellenblau Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2005
    Posts:
    111
    Location:
    Germany
    Hi!

    Yes. Only the opposite way does not work.

    Konrad
     
  3. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello rsanmig,

    Thank you for your interest in Acronis Remote Workstation Disk Backup Software.

    We are sorry for the delayed response.

    Please note that the latest version Acronis True Image 9.1 Workstation is able to restore all the images created using any previous version of the product. However, since the new version is based on a new "engine" the opposite operation, as Forellenblau, is not possible.

    Thank you.
    --
    Aleksandr Isakov
     
    Last edited: May 28, 2006
  4. rsanmig

    rsanmig Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Posts:
    2
    thanks that's good to know
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.