Acronis 10 issue at reboot

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by bearcat245, Aug 13, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bearcat245

    bearcat245 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2004
    Posts:
    13
    Location:
    South FLA
    I have seen posts, but no solutions for the following issue:
    OS is Vista 32bit, latest Acronis 10 build 4942
    After trying to create a "Secure Zone" on reboot the BIOS locks up with various usb.c etc and URB Timeout messages ending with In interrupt handler - not syncing. I have to hard reboot and I do get back to a logon and then desktop.
    Opening Acronis or just looking at the targeted drive, there are "no changes". F-11 is not available when in normal boot up.
    I can backup to a drive, but cannot create a zone or workable boot disc.
    When trying to load a created Boot CD the same errors occur when loading.
    My system has three internal HDD (150GB WD Raptor, 400GB WD, 300GB WD) the raptor is C with OS, the 400GB is Data and the 300GB is for backups.
    I have disconnected all USB devices and hubs, uninstalled and reloaded Acronis 10.....nothing works.:(
     
    Last edited: Aug 14, 2007
  2. bearcat245

    bearcat245 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2004
    Posts:
    13
    Location:
    South FLA
    Anyone seen a solution for this issue?
    Thanks
     
  3. GLH

    GLH Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2007
    Posts:
    1
    Ditto. Just about a perfect description of my problem. When restoring of the "active" C partition from "xxxx.tib" on the D drive, the system hung up on the reboot.

    So I created a boot disk to try to run from that. The boot disk hung as well shortly after starting.

    Tried several times. I await information so I can get my system working again.

    Thanks
     
  4. MudCrab

    MudCrab Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    6,482
    Location:
    California
    It's not clear whether nor not the F11 Full Mode option quiet acpi=off noapic worked or not. When you booted to the CD and started the Full Mode of TI using this option did it let TI start successfully?

    If it did, and you activated the Startup Recovery Manager, then you probably need to add it to the F11.cfg file so that when booting into the Startup Recovery Manager it will use it.

    See this thread: Anyone know the eqvilent line in F11.cfg that will be the same as USBMOUSE= OFF ?

    As posted by Acronis Support here, the file is located in a different directory for version 10 (and the later builds of 9).
     
  5. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello bearcat245 and GLH,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    As suggested by MudCrab, please try booting with "acpi=off noapic" parameter as it is described in Acronis Help Post.

    If the issue persists, please submit a request for technical support containing a description of the issue with the exact text of error. We will investigate the problem and try to provide you with a solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.