About RegSeeker

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by sweater, Mar 5, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sweater

    sweater Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Posts:
    1,674
    Location:
    Philippines, the Political Dynasty Capital of the
    I scan my pc’s registry in limited account using RegSeeker. It scans very fast compared to administrative account…:eek: however, a pop-up appeared after that scan and I can’t understand it. Do you have any idea what it meant? o_O I think this is a German language…? :cautious:
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
  3. Alphalutra1

    Alphalutra1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2005
    Posts:
    1,160
    Location:
    127.0.0.0/255.0.0.0
    It's French ;)

    Alphalutra1
     
  4. Heco

    Heco Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2003
    Posts:
    264
    Location:
    Provence, France
    LOL.. yes it is french but even a frog and snail eater like me ;-) would have much difficulty to understand this message. As far as i can guess, it may mean that the problem comes from the fact that regseeker cannot go further at this point in its scanning capability of the registry (hors limites= beyond limits). In other words, a limitation caused by an error in the registry has prevented regseeker from examining the ENTIRE content of windows brain. Not sure of this explanation but that is how i would interpret this message.
    Cheers
     
  5. Phant0m

    Phant0m Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Posts:
    3,684
    Location:
    Canada
    Hi Sweater

    Do you have Office 2003 or Office of another version installed?
     
  6. sweater

    sweater Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Posts:
    1,674
    Location:
    Philippines, the Political Dynasty Capital of the
    Yes, why? o_O

    and why is it that pop-up only appears in limited acct and did not appear in admin acct? and in another language...:cautious: :gack: not in english? o_O
     
  7. MojoWorkin

    MojoWorkin Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2005
    Posts:
    60
    Location:
    Denver, CO
    I have had this error show about 10 times, so many in fact I removed RegSeeker and replaced it with ASO Registry Optimizer. Seems the only thing that will "cure" it, is uninstalling RegSeeker and reinstalling over again, after using CCleaner to remove left over entries. It's a shame too, I thought it was a good appl. to have.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.