About A-Squared

Discussion in 'other anti-trojan software' started by TheMozart, Jan 7, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cruelsister

    cruelsister Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    Posts:
    1,519
    Location:
    Paris
    Is there any reason that A2 is still relegated to the Ant-Trojan forum? Those new to Wilders' and/or A2 might get the wrong impression about the product.
     
  2. kjdemuth

    kjdemuth Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2005
    Posts:
    2,975
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    A-squared 5 is almost done. Its in the very last beta's. Showed be coming out public in the next week or so.
     
  3. Noob

    Noob Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    6,491
    Yeah, A-Squared 5 is in the late beta's :D
     
  4. skokospa

    skokospa Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Posts:
    177
    Location:
    Srbija
    Can I know the price you check the product http://www.av-comparatives.org/
     
  5. icr

    icr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Posts:
    1,589
    Location:
    Mumbai
    That is great news I still have around a year license of a-squared:) :)
     
  6. blacknight

    blacknight Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Posts:
    3,087
    Location:
    Europe, UE citizen
    This version has the complete real scan or keeps only the scan on execution ?
     
  7. firzen771

    firzen771 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Posts:
    4,815
    Location:
    Canada
    version 5 will have a choice of how u want it, u can choose on access or on execution.
     
  8. icr

    icr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Posts:
    1,589
    Location:
    Mumbai
    That is great so you can keep A-squared as on-demand and use with other AVs or you can keep it as real time and run only a-squared:thumb:

    BTW do you know when it will be released I know they are having a closed BETA:)
     
  9. firzen771

    firzen771 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Posts:
    4,815
    Location:
    Canada
    no date that i know of but soon.
     
  10. blacknight

    blacknight Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Posts:
    3,087
    Location:
    Europe, UE citizen
    Thanks firzen771.
     
  11. Noob

    Noob Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    6,491
    Beta for A-Squared will be launched very very soon :D
     
  12. dcrowe0050

    dcrowe0050 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Posts:
    378
    Location:
    NC
    Yes the version 5 beta should come out of private and into the public tomorrow, unless there are any setbacks.
     
  13. zlaki40

    zlaki40 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Posts:
    32
    Location:
    Macedonia
    need help, when to start my computer a-squared anti malware error appears and shows the corupt file, after update corupt file is disappears, this is repeated a few days, today I noticed the new task bar icon that indicates that buy Refog free keylogger.My's computer is infected or no.I need help.
     

    Attached Files:

  14. zlaki40

    zlaki40 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Posts:
    32
    Location:
    Macedonia
    I deleted a-squared and installed MBAM. only 25 min scan found 5 infected file. I'm sorry for the a-squared but it is
     

    Attached Files:

  15. zlaki40

    zlaki40 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Posts:
    32
    Location:
    Macedonia
    that's all people...
     

    Attached Files:

  16. Jav

    Jav Guest

    a-squared Anti-Malware 5.0 - Public Beta has arrived! :D

    Enjoy! ;)

    and more: http://support.emsisoft.com/topic/1432-a-squared-anti-malware-5-0-public-beta-has-arrived/
     
  17. Noob

    Noob Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    6,491
    Yep, public beta arrived for all the impatient users :D
     
  18. kjdemuth

    kjdemuth Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2005
    Posts:
    2,975
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    Running very nicely. Running only 1700K for 2 process. NOt bad!
     
  19. icr

    icr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Posts:
    1,589
    Location:
    Mumbai
    The discussion thread is over here:)
     
  20. kjdemuth

    kjdemuth Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2005
    Posts:
    2,975
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    Whoops. Missed that one
     
  21. abels

    abels Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Posts:
    103
    Location:
    Danang, VN
    A2 is a good antivirus with high detection rate but I don't like its GUI :D
     
  22. 0strodamus

    0strodamus Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Posts:
    1,051
    Location:
    United Surveillance States
    I'm finding it has many FPs. For example, I have created custom start menu folders and it detects some of these as malware. o_O
     
  23. firzen771

    firzen771 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Posts:
    4,815
    Location:
    Canada
    thats old news, its well known A2 has a lot of FP's
     
  24. NoIos

    NoIos Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Posts:
    607
    Honestly I use two paid A^2 and three free on demand. I have never seen MANY FPs. Some FPs yes...but many no.
     
  25. 0strodamus

    0strodamus Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Posts:
    1,051
    Location:
    United Surveillance States
    Perhaps "many FPs" was a bit overstated, although it's all relative. A more accurate statement would have been "more FPs than I personally have experienced from Avira, NOD32, F-Secure, and avast!... combined".
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.