a question about pro & Adaptive Restore

Discussion in 'Paragon Drive Backup Product Line' started by mantra, Nov 9, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,133
    Hi
    i would like to try and maybe to buy , paragon drive backup pro + Adaptive Restore


    well i can download 2 files ,1 paragon drive backup pro and the 2 file Adaptive Restore

    1) should i install drive backup for first and after adaptive restore or vice versa


    2) with drive backup pro , can i build a recovery cd with adaptive restore inside the cd?

    3) can i restore an image on a different hardware with the recovery cd?


    i run xp sp2 with last hotfixes(sp3)
    thanks
     
  2. SIW2

    SIW2 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Posts:
    1,572
    Hi Mantra,

    There are some limitations with the Trial version., of course.

    With the Full version, you get a WinPE cd - which you can boot and use the Adaptive Restore Features. You can restore an image to different hardware.

    I don't think it matters if you install DB first , or AR .
     
  3. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,133
    thanks SIW2
    so without the winpe cd i can't use the adaptive restore

    i mean paragon can not make an iso with adaptive restore , even i boght it
     
  4. SIW2

    SIW2 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Posts:
    1,572
    You can use the Adaptive restore from within windows as well, if you like.

    There is an installer for the AR program , as well as the WinPe cd.

    I believe you have to download both of them - I don't think it runs off the WinPE cd from within the Program .

    You can do it either way - from within windows, or with the WinPE cd.

    Hope it helps
     
  5. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,133
    i did not download the winPE cd
    where can i get it?

    thank you , you are very kind
     
  6. Paragon_Tommy

    Paragon_Tommy Paragon Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Posts:
    918
    You would need to have the full version of professional or server edition for the WinPE cd.

    Virtualization manager will let you do that from the trial but only within Windows prior to the backup.
     
  7. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,133
    thanks

    i download the trial , but it asked me serials to work
    if i buy it and i insert a legit serials does it become a full version? ,where can i get the winpe cd ?
    i mean where can i download winpe ? is there a link?
     
    Last edited: Nov 10, 2009
  8. Paragon_Tommy

    Paragon_Tommy Paragon Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Posts:
    918
  9. parch60

    parch60 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Posts:
    1
    Just a note to say that I used Paragon Backup and Recovery Suite to add drivers to an unbootable system after replacing a motherboard. I used the Windows PE CD. It worked flawlessly. I tried to do this for three days with the competing Acronis product without sucess. Paragon Backup and Recovery cost less than comparable Acronis product and is more developed. In fairness to Acronis, I have used their Disk Director for quite some time without problems and they are honoring their refund policy.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.