A question about Ad-Aware Lavasoft

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by Amin, Jul 30, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Amin

    Amin Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2012
    Posts:
    437
    Location:
    UK
    What engine Ad-aware is using right now ? it used to use the avira engine in the past , am i right ?

    thanks in advance.
     
  2. Amin

    Amin Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2012
    Posts:
    437
    Location:
    UK
    and is there anything else which ad aware is taking from others ? like firewall ?

    what about Sunbelt and Ad aware ? what is between them in common?
     
  3. KelvinW4

    KelvinW4 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Posts:
    1,199
    Location:
    Los Angeles, California
    Ad-aware is using the Vipre engine.
    I dont think they ever used to Avira engine.o_O
     
  4. stapp

    stapp Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Posts:
    7,278
    Location:
    England
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ad-Aware

    http://anti-virus-software-review.toptenreviews.com/lavasoft-ad-aware-review.html
     
  5. Amin

    Amin Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2012
    Posts:
    437
    Location:
    UK
  6. KelvinW4

    KelvinW4 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Posts:
    1,199
    Location:
    Los Angeles, California
    Interesting never knew that.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.