50% OFF Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by RubbeR DuckY, Jun 3, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. RubbeR DuckY

    RubbeR DuckY Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2006
    Posts:
    205
    A user here asked if Malwarebytes could provide a coupon for Wilders and after verifying that it was alright with the moderators I decided to talk to our marketing team, and now here we are :).

    WILDERS100

    Enter that coupon at the checkout and receive a 50% immediate discount. This is only valid for 100 USERS and once we reach that limit I will make a post.

    Hope you all enjoy it! :D
     
  2. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,011
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Thanks Marcin for the offer!! :thumb: I already have two but good for the members that don't! ;)

    TH
     
  3. Ibrad

    Ibrad Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Posts:
    1,949
    Wow that's a very nice deal, I am very tempted to go and jump on this. Thanks MBAM team, I think I will be buying MBAM Pro one of these days. Depending on how well it runs on my machine and how well it run on my parents older machine.
     
  4. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    good promo:thumb:
     
  5. Baserk

    Baserk Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    Posts:
    1,317
    Location:
    AmstelodamUM
    Wow. Just WOW.

    I've immediately taken advantage and bought me a license.
    Great deal RubbeR Ducky/MBAM team, thanks very much. :)
     
  6. SIR****TMG

    SIR****TMG Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    757
    Great offer RubbeR DuckY...:thumb:
     
  7. Ibrad

    Ibrad Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Posts:
    1,949
    I hope this offer will last about an hour or two. I want to buy two licenses but I gotta wait till I get with someone that can buy online.
     
  8. sportsfan7700

    sportsfan7700 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Posts:
    495
    Location:
    Fort Worth, Texas USA "Where the West Begins"
    Gonna jump on it right now :)
     
  9. Ibrad

    Ibrad Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Posts:
    1,949
    Bought one, parents decided they did not want one. I could use one though just to be safe when they use my machine or others use it :D
     
  10. Fox Mulder

    Fox Mulder Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011
    Posts:
    203
    I just bought one. This is great, I love MBAM, it's one of my favorite security products. Awesome to get it at 50% off. Thanks!
     
  11. LoneWolf

    LoneWolf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2006
    Posts:
    3,408
    Nice offer RubbeR DuckY :thumb:
    If I didn't already have a pro license I'd be jumping on this. :D
     
  12. Page42

    Page42 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Posts:
    5,828
    Location:
    Last Breath Farm
    And thanks to the "user", whose identity I bet we all could guess. :cool:

    PS - I already own 2 licenses, so I won't be participating in this generous offer.
     
  13. Ibrad

    Ibrad Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Posts:
    1,949
    Got it installed, works nice. A lot of ram but I don't feel much slowdown. However I heard that RAM usage was being worked on? Either way after a little worrying first restart (got a BSOD, no idea if it was MBAM related or not) everything seems good to go.
     
  14. LoneWolf

    LoneWolf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2006
    Posts:
    3,408
    If I remember correctly there was a conflict with Panda AV + MBAM (Panda would need user to uninstall MBAM before proceeding to install their AV), not sure if the same holds true to Panda Cloud + MBAM.
     
  15. twl845

    twl845 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Posts:
    4,186
    Location:
    USA
    I have owned the PRO for quite a while. If you have decent RAM it's great. I love the scheduled quick scans, and how MBAM stops bad urls. Your parents probably did the right thing as they use an older pc.:)
     
  16. PC__Gamer

    PC__Gamer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Posts:
    526
    Grrr typical, i bought this a few hours before this thread.

    my darn luck :(

    edit: 5hrs prior to rubber duckys offer

    im absolutely gutted :(
     
    Last edited: Jun 3, 2011
  17. blasev

    blasev Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Posts:
    763
    That's right

    On my cousin rig (win7 64bit) : panda cloud + mbam (real time) = continuous bsod.

    Please note panda cloud was v1.4 and mbam was v1.50
     
    Last edited: Jun 3, 2011
  18. EliteKiller

    EliteKiller Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2007
    Posts:
    1,138
    Location:
    TX
    FWIW I run Win7 x64 Ult + PCAV 1.5 Pro + MBAM Pro w/ zero issues.
     
  19. blasev

    blasev Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Posts:
    763
    I've edited my earlier post ;)

    Thats a good new, perhaps pcav 1.5 and mbam 1.51 fix the problem

    I'll tell him to try again :D
     
  20. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    good deal:thumb:
     
  21. chew

    chew Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    Posts:
    515
    Location:
    GeordieLand.
    50% :argh: at the right time.

    Just bought 2 licenses - one will be for my repaired computer in September and one for a friend whose computer got infected recently.

    Will need to advice him to use Rkill then MBAM to clear the nasties ...

    :thumb: :D
     
  22. makios

    makios Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Posts:
    126
    Great deal! Thanks very much!
    Bought me a second license for my notebook :)
     
  23. roady

    roady Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2005
    Posts:
    262
    THX!!!
    Got my 2nd Pro license for half price....GREAT!! :thumb:
     
  24. ExtremeGamerBR

    ExtremeGamerBR Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Posts:
    1,115
    I'm almost buying it, just wanted to know if the license is lifetime and it is just a computer or all my personal computer?

    Thanks!
     
  25. Saraceno

    Saraceno Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Posts:
    2,404
    It's a lifetime license. I'd assume it's per computer as well, as in, only one license in use at a time.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.