360 Total Security - English

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by ifacedown, Apr 23, 2014.

  1. happysurf

    happysurf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2013
    Posts:
    48
  2. Mops21

    Mops21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Posts:
    2,394
    Location:
    Germany
  3. khanyash

    khanyash Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    Posts:
    2,202
    Hows Qihoo's FPs prob now?
    Any improvements?
    Are they doing anything regarding high FPs?

    They have Cloud Whitelist & it seems they have some kinda local whitelist too then why high FPs especially known safe legit apps?
     
  4. happysurf

    happysurf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2013
    Posts:
    48
  5. roger_m

    roger_m Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Posts:
    8,072
    @happysurf That is old news and has been discussed many time in the past here at Wilders.
     
  6. carbonize

    carbonize Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Posts:
    93
    Old yes and yet still they do not let their users disable the QVM engine which is what they did to cheat.
     
  7. tgell

    tgell Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2004
    Posts:
    1,097
  8. IvoShoen

    IvoShoen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Posts:
    805
    They also told me that they would be testing on Windows 10 in December.
     
  9. garrett76

    garrett76 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2014
    Posts:
    221
    Does anybody know what happened to GakunGak? It's been a while that he doesn't post here.
     
  10. tgell

    tgell Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2004
    Posts:
    1,097
    I was wondering the same thing. Maybe he decided to leave TS.
     
  11. GakunGak

    GakunGak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2009
    Posts:
    953
    I am so glad that I inspire confidence :)
    http://i59.tinypic.com/ayu5is.jpg
    I've been severely busy with other stuff. Still handling minor stuff too.
    Didn't get much time to go into history of this thread, I will do my best this weekend.
    In the meantime, if anyone's willing to recap something missed, unanswered, issues, wishes, etc, please do so.
    It's been way too long overdue :)
    For those wondering, the wallpaper is of Fallout 4 concept art :)
    Edit: I don't receive mail notification on this so be patient until I reply :)
     
  12. Rolo42

    Rolo42 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2012
    Posts:
    571
    Location:
    USA
    Oy...put 360TSE on an old xp machine with 512MB RAM. Don't enable BD or Avira (BD came enabled by default and it used 224MB RAM vs 30-50MB without it).
     
  13. GakunGak

    GakunGak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2009
    Posts:
    953
    That is something worth investigating. I will report this and attempt to test out myself.
    Again, sorry for not replying sooner, still not receiving email from wilders.
     
  14. Mops21

    Mops21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Posts:
    2,394
    Location:
    Germany
    Hi all

    360 Total Security 8.0.0.1046 is now available
    • Added: Toolbox - Disk Compression Tool
    • Added: Universal App Edition for Windows 10 (Available on Windows Store)
    • Added: Support full screen in Windows 10 tablet mode
    • Added: Virus Scan - Support Rar5 file type(Archive file)
    • Added: Virus Scan - Support IPA file type(iOS installer package)
    • Added: Virus Scan - Item detail for scan result
    • Fixed: Bug fixes
    http://www.360totalsecurity.com/en/version/

    http://www.360totalsecurity.com/en/features/360-total-security/

    With best Regards
    Mops21
     
  15. happysurf

    happysurf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2013
    Posts:
    48
    In XP the Disk Compression Tool is not present.
    Any one has this problem?
     
  16. GakunGak

    GakunGak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2009
    Posts:
    953
    Looking into it, until I say otherwise, assume it's not supported for XP.

    As for @Rolo42 , please check the following:
     
  17. garrett76

    garrett76 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2014
    Posts:
    221
    I installed on a machine with windows 10 the latest version 8.xxx and noticed that there is no more keylogger protection which on the same machine there was with version 7.xxx. Why has been removed?
     
  18. IvoShoen

    IvoShoen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Posts:
    805
    Probably because it didn't work on Windows 8 or10 at all.
     
  19. ellison64

    ellison64 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    Posts:
    2,570
    anyway to resize the gui?.Im using 800x600 at present ,and opening /navigating 360 gui is a headache.It covers everything and i cant seem to resize.
     
  20. Rolo42

    Rolo42 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2012
    Posts:
    571
    Location:
    USA
    I actually ran into that myself: ancient xp machine attached to a projector that is 800x600. Fortunately, I set all that up on a regular monitor before deploying it.
     
  21. ellison64

    ellison64 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    Posts:
    2,570
    Funnily enough..i just installed XP ,and its just this program giving me trouble.
     
  22. GakunGak

    GakunGak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2009
    Posts:
    953
    Wishlist for resizable GUI, on it.
     
  23. Tarantula

    Tarantula Guest

    Are they considering adding firewall anytime soon?
     
  24. Rolo42

    Rolo42 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2012
    Posts:
    571
    Location:
    USA
    They link to GlassWire in the TS version, so I'm assuming 'no'.

    Besides, Windows already has a firewall.
     
  25. Tarantula

    Tarantula Guest

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.