360 Internet Security: FREE Triple antivirus engine, BitDefender included

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by PaulBB, Jun 11, 2013.

  1. ghodgson

    ghodgson Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2003
    Posts:
    835
    Location:
    UK
    I'm not 100% sure but I think the 'C' update just includes the Bitfender virus defs without having to download them seperately. Hence the installer size is much bigger (185 MB).

    Qihoo 360 Security......

     
  2. MyBlackBox

    MyBlackBox Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2013
    Posts:
    35
    Location:
    Italy
    The second file listed seems a 'Relevant Knowledge' malware, as it has around 300 aliases in various AV Engines.
     
  3. rtransformation

    rtransformation Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2013
    Posts:
    20
    Location:
    China
    Qihoo is the first company to come up with the idea of QVM .in China ,the kingsoft and qihoo are competitors, after qihoo release the QVM, kingsoft started to use the similar concept, and then KVM appeared.I don't know which is better, but in China ,most of people think that QVM is better than the KVM.:)
     
  4. spywar

    spywar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2012
    Posts:
    583
    Location:
    Paris
    Thanks. Are these 2 just powerfull heuristic engine ?
     
  5. Dragonsteel

    Dragonsteel Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2013
    Posts:
    64
    Location:
    United States
    I actually installed and am running this (cloud engine only right now) alongside a full install of CIS 6.2. Been about 2 hours, so far all good.
     
  6. KelvinW4

    KelvinW4 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Posts:
    1,199
    Location:
    Los Angeles, California
    How are you running 2 AVs at the same time? Arn't there room for conflict any time soon?
     
  7. Dragonsteel

    Dragonsteel Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2013
    Posts:
    64
    Location:
    United States
    Guess we'll find out. Hope the box doesn't blow up.
     
  8. KelvinW4

    KelvinW4 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Posts:
    1,199
    Location:
    Los Angeles, California
  9. Brandonn2010

    Brandonn2010 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Posts:
    1,853
    Throw some malware at it and watch it explode.
     
  10. Dragonsteel

    Dragonsteel Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2013
    Posts:
    64
    Location:
    United States

    Heh, just surfing around, watching videos and trying games right now. So far so good though.
     
  11. Dragonsteel

    Dragonsteel Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2013
    Posts:
    64
    Location:
    United States
    Well it got a bit too heavy with both 360 and CIS running. Tried just disabling CIS's AV and letting 360 do it all with CIS's D+ and HIPS, but CIS stopped responding. Removing 360 for now, but I feel it's got great potential with its 3 engines.
     
  12. Brandonn2010

    Brandonn2010 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Posts:
    1,853
    That would still be a problem as their drivers would conflict, even with CIS's AV disabled. Plus, I think 360 has a firewall as well, so those would conflict. Both are supposed to be all-in-one suites, not companion programs.
     
  13. spywar

    spywar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2012
    Posts:
    583
    Location:
    Paris
    You will not get better protection.
     
  14. siketa

    siketa Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,718
    Location:
    Gaia
    +1 :thumb:
     
  15. The Red Moon

    The Red Moon Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2012
    Posts:
    4,061
    Thats overkill to put it mildly.
    Please choose 1 or the other before your computer starts smoking lol..:D
     
  16. 1000db

    1000db Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Posts:
    718
    Location:
    Missouri
    If there is a firewall in Q360 I can't find it, or any controls for it either. I've been running Comodo firewall and Q360 for a few weeks now without any noticeable conflict.
     
  17. luckyboy

    luckyboy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2013
    Posts:
    49
    Location:
    България
    This is the best possible combination - COMODO Firewall + Qihoo.
     
  18. Antimalware18

    Antimalware18 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Posts:
    417
    I can confirm that qihoo and cfw are running great on my sydtem. Now i would like tobask, what is the update intervals for.the bitdefender engine? Everyday? Every few hours or ever couple of days?
     
  19. Dragonsteel

    Dragonsteel Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2013
    Posts:
    64
    Location:
    United States
    I may have to try this... I love the idea of 3 AV engines running together without conflict. I also (for some weird reason) really like the idea of CIS. If I were to do CFW with 360 Internet Security would I be able to use the D+/HIPS do think? Shouldn't conflict right?

    Man... This new CIS 6.2 is so much nicer IMO than anything Comodo has released before. I really like it. My ONLY concern is if the AV is worthwhile. I'm torn if I should leave CIS's AV or replace it with 360...
     
    Last edited: Jun 30, 2013
  20. clocks

    clocks Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2007
    Posts:
    2,775
    CIS with its inhouse AV is fine. CIS has so many layers of protection that you don't really need another AV. If you are going to run another AV, I would shut CISs AV off.

    And I agree, CIS 6.2 is awesome, especially for being 100% free.
     
  21. The Red Moon

    The Red Moon Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2012
    Posts:
    4,061
    Its av is just fine and is enough for basic av protection.
    6.2 still has a few bugs but is stable at this present time.:)
     
  22. atomomega

    atomomega Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Posts:
    1,292
    Ok, yeah CIS is nice and everything, let's continue talking about 360 please.
     
  23. Dragonsteel

    Dragonsteel Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2013
    Posts:
    64
    Location:
    United States
    Sorry about that man.
     
  24. Antimalware18

    Antimalware18 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Posts:
    417
    How about a answer to my question above please?:p
     
  25. luckyboy

    luckyboy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2013
    Posts:
    49
    Location:
    България
    Int question, but what does it matter when is automatic?
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.