32bit on one machine 64bit on the other

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by Alloneword, Sep 4, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Alloneword

    Alloneword Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011
    Posts:
    12
    I have bought a 3 user version and have it installed on my main system which dual boots 2 versions of Win7 64bit Ultimate, so that takes care of one license, then i plan on putting the 32bit version on my old laptop, it has to be a 32bit version as my CPU is not 64bit compatable, I presume i can download the 32bit installer and just activate with the seriel that came with my retail box, am i right?
    The guy said in the shop it would not be an issue but i want to be 100% before i go about installing on the lappy.


    All1
     
  2. NoobStick

    NoobStick Guest

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Posts:
    0
    Hello Alloneword
    No problem whatsoever, you can shift between 32 bit and 64 bit as many times you whant. :) .......Licensing FAQ :http://kb.eset.com/esetkb/index?page=content&id=SOLN2393&searchid=1315138736071#question10

    Take care

    NoobStick
     
    Last edited: Sep 4, 2011
  3. Alloneword

    Alloneword Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011
    Posts:
    12
  4. NoobStick

    NoobStick Guest

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Posts:
    0
    You are welcome :)
    All the best

    NoobStick
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.