3.0 tank any Juniper SSL VPN users?

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by YeOldeStonecat, Nov 8, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. YeOldeStonecat

    YeOldeStonecat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2005
    Posts:
    2,345
    Location:
    Along the Shorelines somewhere in New England
    Updated a workstation at the office to 3.0 the other day..appeared to go OK, no issues..until I had to VPN to a client.

    Using Junipers SA700 SSL VPN...all done through a web browser..IE or Firefox.

    Yank 3.0..works..reinstall...hangs.

    Turn to my laptop...still running 2.7..logs me in just fine. So it's not the VPN appliance.
     
  2. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    All I had to do to get VPN working was adding the vpn appliance to trusted zone and then connected from home without any problems. I use interactive mode, but since the VPN appliance was in trusted zone I needn't create a rule for the communication.
     
  3. YeOldeStonecat

    YeOldeStonecat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2005
    Posts:
    2,345
    Location:
    Along the Shorelines somewhere in New England
    Tried adding the VPN address to IE's trusted zone. Still no love....soon as I sign it..the Juniper "Network Connect" fails to launch....
     
  4. lucas1985

    lucas1985 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2006
    Posts:
    4,047
    Location:
    France, May 1968
    I guess that Marcos means firewall's trusted zone, not IE's trusted zone.
     
  5. YeOldeStonecat

    YeOldeStonecat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2005
    Posts:
    2,345
    Location:
    Along the Shorelines somewhere in New England
    Just NOD32 AV 3.0 in this case...not the ESS suite.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.