2.05p3 Package Available

Discussion in 'LnS English Forum' started by Frederic, Sep 24, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Uroboros

    Uroboros Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2003
    Posts:
    70
    No they are not the same. While the icons on the right (least 99% of them) have some connection with their program graphically; the ones on the right are generic.

    Yes..I can get you a screen shot. Would you like me to e-mail it to you and if so where?
     
  2. Phant0m

    Phant0m Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Posts:
    3,721
    Location:
    Canada
    Hey Uroboros

    Many system files shown in this list will have the same icon as what you see shown for 'Generic Host Process ..', it is standard, normal icon associated for programs with no icons used in the first place.
    ;)
     
  3. Uroboros

    Uroboros Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2003
    Posts:
    70
    That I understand. But ALL the icons on the left shouldn't be generic when most of them exsist on the right with a non-generic icon. I don't think :)
     
  4. Phant0m

    Phant0m Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Posts:
    3,721
    Location:
    Canada
    Haven’t experienced any problems there,
    You have a screenshot that you can include for an attachment in a next post?
     
  5. Frederic

    Frederic LnS Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    Posts:
    4,354
    Location:
    France
    Ok.
    You can send it to lnssupport@soft4ever.com.
    Thanks,

    Fredreric
     
  6. Uroboros

    Uroboros Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2003
    Posts:
    70
    Here you go. Hope it helps.
     

    Attached Files:

  7. Phant0m

    Phant0m Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Posts:
    3,721
    Location:
    Canada
    wow, there is a problem :p
     
  8. Frederic

    Frederic LnS Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    Posts:
    4,354
    Location:
    France
    This is strange, this icon is internal to windows, not included in Look 'n' Stop.
    Does this happen after a long time, or also just after Windows is started ?
    Perhaps it's related to the Windows cache icon and the following information may help:
    http://support.microsoft.com/default.aspx?scid=kb;en-us;132668
    (especially the topic about "Max Cached Icons" and "ShellIconCache")

    Frederic
     
  9. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,756
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    The Arrows in Uroboros picture Under Application filtering are they supposed to be there because there not in mine?

    Cheers,
     
  10. Frederic

    Frederic LnS Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    Posts:
    4,354
    Location:
    France
    Probably you didn't select the Advanced Mode in the advanced options dialog box.

    Frederic
     
  11. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,756
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Thanks Frederic!! Got my Niece to buy LNS yesterday and installed it there!!

    Works great!!

    Any time table when the Final Version of 2.05p3 to come out?


    Cheers,
     
  12. Uroboros

    Uroboros Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2003
    Posts:
    70
    Bad to worse it seems. Rebuilt Icon Cache. Repaired damaged Cache. Raised that number. I don't have any icon problems in Windows; but now the list of active applications is BLANK!

    Should I uninstall and reinstall? Go back to last version? TIA
     

    Attached Files:

  13. rdsu

    rdsu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Posts:
    4,535
    I'm trying this version of Look 'n' Stop and want to know if it is possible to have the alert and prompt messages in the center of the screen?
     
  14. Phant0m

    Phant0m Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Posts:
    3,721
    Location:
    Canada
    Uroboros

    You re-launched Look 'n' Stop, this means you have to re-boot, or re-make connections with clients you use...
     
  15. Phant0m

    Phant0m Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Posts:
    3,721
    Location:
    Canada
    I haven’t verified but, I think the Alerts be centered of Look ‘n’ Stop GUI, and that means where-ever Look ‘n’ Stop main application window is positioned on the screen matters.

    There is no feature (unless it is registry hack) to offer one the choice to actually center alerts based on the user screen…


     
  16. Uroboros

    Uroboros Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2003
    Posts:
    70
    Something got screwed up in registry it seems. I uninstalled and reinstalled p3 and when I tried to apply the registry keys from the last install (did this to get back all my applications rules); empty list. When I applied the new keys which I had backed up before doing above; list is back. Sucks though that I have to redo that whole list now (unless I can figure out what in the old keys is messed up)

    Still though the icons are generic. That part could have something to do with my system. But beats me what it is. Still weird that the icons appear on the application list on right...correctly
     
  17. rdsu

    rdsu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Posts:
    4,535
    In my case, sometimes appears on left-top, others in center in screen...
    Would be nice if it appears only in the center...
     
  18. Defenestration

    Defenestration Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2004
    Posts:
    1,105
    From my experience, the alerts always appear in the top left if the LnS GUI is minimized to tray.

    Otherwise, the alerts will be displayed at the last remembered position (initially centred) if the LnS GUI is visible.
     
  19. desny

    desny Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2003
    Posts:
    78
    Good evening,
    LnS 205p3 very of course functions my PC for the moment.
    A+

    Bonsoir,
    LnS 205p3 fonctionne très bien sur mon PC pour le moment.
    A+
     
  20. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,756
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Any news on the Final Version of 2.05p3?

    Cheers,
     
  21. storm119

    storm119 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2004
    Posts:
    39
    Location:
    `Land Below The Wind'
    Hi Frederic,

    FYI ... i'm updating my Win XP Pro Sp2 last week and wininet update to version 6.0.2900.2753. But still i get the FO4_KO1.

    Any clue, yet ..??
     
  22. dja2k

    dja2k Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2005
    Posts:
    2,101
    Location:
    South Texas, USA
    2.05p3 + .reg + LnsSvc 1.01b3 applied - Where do you find the .reg file you guys are talking about and also couldn't find LnsSvc 1.01b3, just 1.01b2. Can I backup my filter list, uninstall the 2.05p2, then install 2.05p3 + .reg + LnsSvc 1.01b3 and then load my current filter list?

    dja2k
     
  23. Frederic

    Frederic LnS Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    Posts:
    4,354
    Location:
    France
    Hi,

    Everything is normally in the installation folder of Look 'n' Stop (.reg and lnssvc*.* files).

    Frederic
     
  24. dja2k

    dja2k Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2005
    Posts:
    2,101
    Location:
    South Texas, USA
    The 2.05p3 package available in the first post in this thread is only for the .exe installation file and not the .reg or lnssvc files. Is there somewhere else you are referring to for the download of that package?

    dja2k
     
  25. harrywong

    harrywong Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2005
    Posts:
    20
    Install LNS and look in "c:\Program Files\Soft4Ever\looknstop". You'll see info files, the Service start bat file and the registry file.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.