New Tech Tool: D7

Discussion in 'malware problems & news' started by FoolishTech, May 9, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. FoolishTech

FoolishTech Registered Member

Forgive me if this is the wrong forum, I was recommended by a member of this forum (who found me on DSL Reports) to post here; although D7 is not merely a malware removal assistant...

I have finally decided to release a tool that myself and a very select few have been using for quite some time.

If you are interested, please remember two things before you read on. 1. I am not a programmer, really, but I try as a hobby. 2. I'm not a great technician, really, but I try, honestly.

OK, there's more to remember. This app won't be without it's bugs, and isn't without it's risk, however I would like to offer it to those who would enjoy it's use and also consider it a BETA, WORK IN PROGRESS, and who won't hold me liable for it's use or misuse. I would hope that experienced technicians would offer feedback or assistance with bug reporting as they desire.

Now...

D7 is a tool for PC technicians to aid in many tasks and provide a uniform procedure for technicians to follow by automation. It has many capabilities and many uses including offline and live malware removal assistance, easy offline registry editing, data backup and restoration, CPU/RAM stress testing, information gathering and quality assurance uses, etc. etc. Too much to list here, right now at least. It also combines some other projects of mine such as DataGrab (quick client data retrieval tool) among other smaller things. D7 is growing all the time!