Stubby.A

Discussion in 'adware, spyware & hijack cleaning' started by Mauveen, Feb 2, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Mauveen

Mauveen Guest

I run windowns XP and I have just done a on-line scan with Trends @housecall' it tells me that I havce a trojan call 'stubby.A' I had this trojan over the weekend and got rid of it. But now it seems to have returned but TDS 3 doesn't detect it. Can anyone give me some advise as I'm new to program.

2. Pieter_Arntz

Pieter_Arntz Spyware Veteran

Hi Mauveen,

Could you please give us the full path (location) where this trojan is found?

Regards,

Pieter

3. Pilli

Pilli Registered Member

Hi Mauveen, This is spyware so may not be detected by TDS3. I cannot find it in the TDS primaries list but nevertheless.
    If you can trace the file as Pieter has asked, can you please zip it and send to : submit@diamondcs.com.au
    I am wondering if you have execution Protection installed?
    Also did you scan with all the scan options selected.
    Almost forgot, have you downloaded the latest radius file from here:
    http://tds.diamondcs.com.au/index.php?page=update Follow the instructions on the page.

Thanks Pilli

4. Jooske

Jooske Registered Member

Googling around i see it mentioned a trojan downloader, indicating spyware. But first answer Pieter please about it's location as i guess Pieter has a workable solution in mind and send a sample to the address Pilli gave.

5. morbeens

morbeens Registered Member

6. morbeens

Hi

Sorry to have been so long in getting back, but there are lots of stange thing happening on my PC.

I had the virus 'mydoom' as well, so was trying to get rid of that as well. I managed to get rid of 'mydoom.a' and 'stubby.A'. This is what the Trend on line scanner is telling me, but when I rund my installed version of AVG.6, Mydoom has definately gone but stubbly remains.