NOD32 and Diskeeper Conflict

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by Dazed_and_Confused, Apr 24, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dazed_and_Confused

Dazed_and_Confused Registered Member

I've been using Diskeeper for a couple of months, and NOD32 for a couple of years. I've found that when Diskeeper starts doing it's automated thing, I occassionally get the following error message, and my PC reboots.

"Faulting application svchost.exe, version 5.1.2600.2180, faulting module imon.dll, version 2.50.25.0, fault address 0x0000b1eb.
    For more information, see Help and Support Center at http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/events.asp."

Normally the problem happens when I'm away, but today it happened while I was at my PC. The screen came up that asks me to report the problem to Microsoft. When I did, here is what MS told me.

"Error caused by NOD32 Antivirus System: no specific solution available
    Thank you for submitting an error report.
    Problem description
    An analyst at Microsoft has investigated this problem and determined that an unknown error occurred in NOD32 Antivirus System. This software was created by Eset.
    Recommendation
    Microsoft has researched this problem with Eset, and they do not currently have a solution for the problem that you reported. Below is a recommendation to take that may help prevent the problem from recurring.
    • Contact Eset for support or product updates.
    Additional information
    If this problem continues to occur with the latest product updates for NOD32 Antivirus System, we recommend you obtain assistance and troubleshooting information directly from Eset."

So it appears the problem is not solely with Diskeeper. What do you folks at Eset have to say about this?

2. flyrfan111

flyrfan111 Registered Member