How to install TI 9.1 on Fedora Core 4

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Max73, Mar 23, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Max73

Max73 Registered Member

Hi,

I am pretty new in the Linux world. Could anyone give me a detailed step-by-step instruction on How to install TrueImageServer for Linux 9.1 on Fedora Core 4. I downloaded TrueImageServer9.1_d_en.tar.gz from Acronis and did't manage to install it so far. What to do from this point? (instructions in the user guide did't help me - they are not as detailed as I need).

Thanks in advance.

2. Max73

Max73 Registered Member

Please: How to install TI 9.1 on Fedora Core 4

Could somebody help me, please!!!

3. Acronis Support

Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

Re: Please: How to install TI 9.1 on Fedora Core 4

Hello Max73,

Thank you for choosing Acronis Linux Server Disk Backup Software.

Could you please clarify what instructions from Acronis True Image 9.1 Server for Linux Users Guide you are not able to perform? Please describe your conseuqent steps taken during the attempt to install the program.

Thank you.
    --
    Aleksandr Isakov

4. Max73

Max73 Registered Member

Hi,

Thank you for your time.

I have read these instructions from the User Guide:

2.2 Installing Acronis True Image Server for Linux To install Acronis True Image Server for Linux:

1. Assign to the setup file the attribute Executable
    2. Run the setup process
    3. Follow setup program instructions. If the setup could not compile the necessary module for your Linux distribution, please refer to the file HOWTO.INSTALL.