where is nod32.exe

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by bigc73542, Oct 28, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bigc73542

    bigc73542 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Posts:
    23,791
    Location:
    SW. Oklahoma
    I went to the eset folder in program files and was going to put some settings in but I can't find the folder nod32.exe. here is a couple of screen shots of the files these are all of the files in the folder in two screen shots here is #1
     

    Attached Files:

  2. bigc73542

    bigc73542 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Posts:
    23,791
    Location:
    SW. Oklahoma
    here is the rest, shot #2
     

    Attached Files:

  3. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    53,078
    Location:
    Texas
    Do you have this unchecked in folder options.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. bigc73542

    bigc73542 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Posts:
    23,791
    Location:
    SW. Oklahoma
    It is already set to view all files. o_O
     
  5. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    53,078
    Location:
    Texas
    Here is a view.
     

    Attached Files:

  6. bigc73542

    bigc73542 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Posts:
    23,791
    Location:
    SW. Oklahoma
    I want to know who snuck into my computer and stole my nod .exe's
     
  7. BlueZannetti

    BlueZannetti Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2003
    Posts:
    6,590
    BigC,

    Not sure what you want to do. Via the control center just go with nod32kui, otherwise go with nod32. I usually use the Details view of a folder, although you could go as ronjor mentions, both get you to the same place.

    Blue
     
  8. FanJ

    FanJ Guest

    Using Karen's Directory Printer (set to show only the files, not including files in the sub-folders) on W 98 SE:

    amon.vxd
    dmon.dll
    eset.chm
    nod.ovl
    nod32.000
    nod32.002
    nod32.003
    nod32.004
    nod32.chm
    nod32.exe
    nod32.log
    nod32api.dll
    nod32aui.dll
    nod32krn.exe
    nod32kui.chm
    nod32kui.exe
    nod32m1.vxd
    nodshex.dll
    nodutils.exe
    ps_amon.dll
    ps_dmon.dll
    ps_nms.dll
    ps_nod32.dll
    ps_upd.dll
    pu_amon.chm
    pu_amon.dll
    pu_dmon.chm
    pu_dmon.dll
    pu_imon.chm
    pu_imon.dll
    pu_nms.chm
    pu_nms.dll
    pu_nod32.dll
    pu_upd.chm
    pu_upd.dll
    readme.txt
    sporder.dll
     
  9. bigc73542

    bigc73542 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Posts:
    23,791
    Location:
    SW. Oklahoma
    wanted to use this


    C:\ /clean /ah /all /subdir+ /heur+ /scanfile+ /scroll+ /arch+ /pack+ /mapi- /pattern+ /scanboot+ /scanmbr+ /heurdeep /log+ /prompt /program

    was under the impresion that you put it in nod32.exe
     
  10. Stan999

    Stan999 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2002
    Posts:
    566
    Location:
    Fort Worth, TX USA
    Go to Tools--Folder Options--View tab.
    Unmark the box "Hide extension for known file types".
     
  11. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    53,078
    Location:
    Texas
  12. bigc73542

    bigc73542 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Posts:
    23,791
    Location:
    SW. Oklahoma
    That makes makes me feel like a putz. I just reinstalled my xp pro and never did go in and uncheck that. Now that I have that solved where do you insert the settings ? Thanks stan999
     
  13. bigc73542

    bigc73542 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Posts:
    23,791
    Location:
    SW. Oklahoma
    I do have the settings that blackspear has so expertly laid out for us. I was just wondering about the command line settings
     
  14. FanJ

    FanJ Guest

  15. bigc73542

    bigc73542 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Posts:
    23,791
    Location:
    SW. Oklahoma
    Thanks Fanj I finally got the .exe extensions to show. when I reinstalled my os I forget to un check "hide known file types" and it works now. I am of a mind now to forget the command line settings and leave it as it is. Nod is working very well now so maybe I should not try to fix it if it isn't broke :D


    curt
     
  16. flyrfan111

    flyrfan111 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2004
    Posts:
    1,224
    bigc there is really no need to use the command line, the only real reason was to enable scans with the AH function. Now that AH can be enabled in all modules it is kind of pointless in my opinion. The only other reason would be to clean as you are attemtping to do. however even that has limited use, if you schedule a scan simply check the log the following morning and if something comes up infected open the scan log highlight the entry for the infected item, right click and select clean, at least that is how I do it and it isn't that big a deal if you ask me.
     
  17. bigc73542

    bigc73542 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Posts:
    23,791
    Location:
    SW. Oklahoma
    as i was looking through the various settings it came to me that I didn't need to have the other settings, like since you said the ah can be turned on everywhere I need it anyway. ;) Well here is the end of another thread, it came out well in the end. I like the good almost instant support here on the nod support forum.

    bigc
     
  18. flyrfan111

    flyrfan111 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2004
    Posts:
    1,224
    bigc are you still using nod as just on demand or have you made it your on access also?
     
  19. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Now that I have my certificate they are all jealous, and all want one... ;) :D

    :D :D :D
     
  20. bigc73542

    bigc73542 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Posts:
    23,791
    Location:
    SW. Oklahoma

    I use it as on access and on demand and have bitdefender 7.2 as on
    demand backup
     
  21. bigc73542

    bigc73542 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Posts:
    23,791
    Location:
    SW. Oklahoma

    They will have to work hard for a certificate, I don't give them out freely
     
  22. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    ROFLMAO, I know, had to jump through hoops to get mine, it is more precious than gold, how many times in your life do you get to help Master Yoda...

    :D :D :D
     
  23. bigc73542

    bigc73542 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Posts:
    23,791
    Location:
    SW. Oklahoma
    I just want to show the other nod support personal what they might earn if they work hard. :D :D :D


    certificate
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.