Upgrades and Renewals.....

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by Sting23ray, Nov 17, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sting23ray

Sting23ray Registered Member

Im sorry if my questions are a bit basic, however I'm a newbie here....
    I am about to get a 2 year license of ESET Smart security....

1. If in this time frame, a better version/engine of the product is released, will I be upgraded for free? Or will I be stuck with this current version of ESET smart security?

2. Are the renewals offered at the same rate as new purchases? or are current customers offered a discount when their licenses are up for renewals?

I really appreciate all the help :)

2. reevesloh

reevesloh Registered Member

1.Yup,u can upgraded for free u just nid key in your username and password in better version 2.Price also remain same for renewals if ESET doesn't decrease the price or doing some kind of event

3. COSMO26

COSMO26 Registered Member

To add a little more Newbie info: The Free Definition updates and Module updates (Rt Clk the Eye- see "About") within an ESS Ver happen Automatically IF YOU set it up that way.

When ESET updates an entire ESS Version you'll Uninstall the current Ver via Start/Programs/ESET.... and Download/Install the New Ver using Your User ID/Password issued at Purchase.

Current Settings can be Exported to a Folder You create and Imported back after the New Ver is installed. All of this is covered in the original purchase $$ Until the License Expires.

Who knows about Renewal Price rise-fall but you may even be willing to pay more after you've used and evaluated this Pkg Vs others.

4. Rmuffler

Rmuffler Former Eset Moderator

Hello Sting23ray,

Renewal pricing may vary based upon your region. North American renewal prices and information can be found at the following page:
    http://www.eset.com/purchase/renewals.php